When will be Second Opinion next episode air date? Is Second Opinion renewed or cancelled? Where to countdown Second Opinion air dates? Is Second Opinion worth watching?

With so many therapies out there, it can be hard to identify which treatments are right for what conditions. Second Opinion aims to inform viewers of the many and varied therapies available to treat or address common ailments within the community.

Over the past couple of decades there has been a dramatic rise in the popularity of non-traditional therapies. Be it yoga to help with stress, acupuncture for back pain, or aromatherapy for the insomniacs among us, we all at some time have looked at alternative therapies as a means to achieving better or improved health.

Research tells us that many GPs refer patients for a complementary therapy at least a few times a year and that 20 per cent of doctors practise or study complementary therapy.

More than 60 per cent of Australians use these therapies at some time. The alternative and complementary therapy industry is worth a massive $2.3 billion a year.

Host Judy Tierney and her panel — including a selection of regular guest GPs and accredited alternative therapists and practitioners — will explore and discuss the different complementary therapies and medicines available and how they can be integrated with conventional medicine.

The show will feature patient profiles and therapies in action, and will assist viewers in making informed healthcare choices by providing ideas and incentives for a healthier lifestyle.

Each week we also see Aleisha McCormack giving various alternative therapy choices a go. We also see new patients trying out a therapy for the first time. And we will follow the journey of three individuals as they search for healthy outcomes for chronic health problems through natural and complementary therapies.

Second Opinion: it's always good to get one, and it just could be the key to a better and healthier life. (Source: ABC)

Genres: Medical
Station: ABC (AU)
Rating: 0/10 from 0 users
Status: Canceled/Ended
End: Nov/2005

Second Opinion Season 1 Air Dates


S01E01 - My aching back Air Date: 22 March 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E02 - Gasping for air Air Date: 29 March 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E03 - The Big A – Arthritis Air Date: 05 April 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E04 - Stressed to the Max! Air Date: 12 April 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E05 - The mysterious CFS Air Date: 19 April 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E06 - Butt Out! Air Date: 26 April 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E07 - Sports Injury Air Date: 03 May 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E08 - Eczema Air Date: 10 May 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E09 - Pregnancy problems Air Date: 17 May 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E10 - Post Traumatic Stress Disorder Air Date: 24 May 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E11 - Chronic Pain Air Date: 31 May 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E12 - Children's Behavioural Problems Air Date: 07 June 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E13 - Detox Air Date: 14 June 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E14 - Food Allergies Air Date: 21 June 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E15 - Performance Anxiety and Achalasia Air Date: 28 June 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E16 - Stroke and Meniere's disease Air Date: 05 July 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E17 - Depression and Menopause Air Date: 12 July 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E18 - Phobias and Back/Neck Pain Air Date: 19 July 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E19 - RSI and Menopause Air Date: 26 July 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E20 - Weight loss and Depression Air Date: 02 August 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E21 - Recurring Colds and Osteoporosis Air Date: 09 August 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E22 - Behavioural Problems and Bowel Problems Air Date: 16 August 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E23 - Whiplash and Prostate Problems Air Date: 23 August 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E24 - Sleep Apnoea and Flying Phobia Air Date: 30 August 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E25 - Thyroid Anxiety and Knee Injuries Air Date: 06 September 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E26 - Autism and RSI Air Date: 13 September 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E27 - Chronic Fatigue and Chronic Pain Air Date: 20 September 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E28 - Depression and Trauma Air Date: 27 September 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E29 - Chronic Neck Pain and Autism Air Date: 04 October 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E30 - Learning Problems and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome Air Date: 11 October 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E31 - Head Injuries and Chronic Back Pain Air Date: 18 October 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E32 - Infertility and Muscle Injuries Air Date: 25 October 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E33 - Facial Paralysis and Posture Problems Air Date: 01 November 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E34 - Sinus Problems and Autism Air Date: 08 November 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E35 - Epilepsy Air Date: 15 November 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.


S01E36 - Posture Problems and Osteitis Pubis Air Date: 22 November 2005 08:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.



Loading... Please wait...

Next Episode of Second Opinion is

not planed. TV Show was canceled.

Take your countdown whenever you go

Synchronize EpisoDate with your calendar and enjoy new level of comfort.


You have to be logged in to use this functionality.

LoginRegister


Looks like something went completely wrong!

But don't worry - it can happen to the best of us,
- and it just happened to you.

Please try again later or contact us.