87th Precinct

Crime | Drama




0/10 from 0 users

Police drama which aired on NBC during the 1961-62 television season. The show was based on a series of detective novels written by Ed McBain concerning the trials, tribulations, and personal lives of the detectives stationed at the 87th Precinct located in the fictional city of Isola. Robert Lansing, Ron Harper, Gregory Walcott, and Norman Fell starred as the detectives. Gena Rowlands had a recurring role as the deaf mute wife of Lansing's character. Ed McBain himself wrote the scripts for several of the episodes and many others (though not all) were taken directly from his 87th Precinct novels.

87th Precinct Next Episode Air Date

TV Show Canceled/Ended.

List of episodes

S1E28 - New Man in the Precinct

Air Date: 16 Apr 1962 20:00 (CDT)

S1E29 - The Last Stop

Air Date: 23 Apr 1962 20:00 (CDT)

S1E30 - Girl in the Case

Air Date: 30 Apr 1962 21:00 (CDT)