A Horseman Riding By


BBC one (UK)



0/10 from 0 users

A Horseman Riding By is a short thirteen episode BBC series based on a book trilogy by R F Delderfield. The series follows the life and times of Paul Craddock (portrayed by Nigel Havers). Craddock fought in the Boer War and was severely injured during the combat. He returns home unsure what to do with his life.

The series follows Craddock from his return from the Boer War up to and past the first World War (The Great War).

A Horseman Riding By Next Episode Air Date

TV Show Canceled/Ended.

List of episodes

S1E11 - 1917: The Bad Season

Air Date: 03 Dec 1978 06:00 (CDT)

S1E12 - 1918: The Service

Air Date: 10 Dec 1978 06:00 (CDT)

S1E13 - 1919: The Old and the New

Air Date: 17 Dec 1978 06:00 (CDT)