Amish in the City





0/10 from 0 users

This fascinating series follows the fortunes of five teenagers for whom PlayStations, pop music and even escalators are a total mystery.

These teens are members of the Amish community, a Christian sect that isolates itself from mainstream America. Normally, Amish people aren’t allowed TV, newspapers or even electricity. But during ‘rumspringa’ (‘running wild’), Amish 16-year-olds are sent into the outside world to experiment with all the things they’ve been forbidden - including drink, drugs and sex. When rumspringa ends, they must decide whether to return home to the Amish way of life - or to leave the community behind them forever.

Amish in the City Next Episode Air Date

TV Show Canceled/Ended.

List of episodes

S1E7 - We're Going to Walk Down the Red Carpet

Air Date: 08 Sep 2004 20:00 (CDT)

S1E8 - We're Going to Amish Country

Air Date: 15 Sep 2004 20:00 (CDT)

S1E9 - I Am Torn

Air Date: 21 Sep 2004 20:00 (CDT)