Amos 'n' Andy





0/10 from 0 users

Comedy based on the classic radio series of the same name which ran from 1951 to 1953 on CBS. The show featured an all Afro-American cast and dealt with the misadventures of two cab drivers, Amos Jones and Andrew H. Brown, who lived in Harlem. Amos and Andy were frequently bedeviled by George "Kingfish" Stevens, a fast talking con man who seemingly had a new scheme every five minutes. CBS had expected the TV show to be every bit the hit that the radio show had been. Unfortunately, they never counted on the NAACP which disliked the show claiming that it promoted negative images and stereotypes of Afro-Americans. The NAACP launched a boycott of sponsors of the show which caused several to pull out. This led to the cancellation of Amos 'n' Andy by CBS after only two seasons on the air.

Amos 'n' Andy Next Episode Air Date

TV Show Canceled/Ended.

List of episodes

S2E16 - Kingfish at the Ballgame

Air Date: 16 Apr 1953 19:30 (CDT)

S2E17 - Kingfish Finds His Future

Air Date: 30 Apr 1953 20:30 (CDT)

S2E18 - Sapphire's Sister

Air Date: 14 May 1953 20:30 (CDT)