Arctic with Bruce Parry

Adventure | Travel | Nature

BBC Two (UK)



0/10 from 0 users

Bruce Parry presents this five-part documentary series set in the spectacular wilderness of the Arctic, where he explores the dramatic changes its people are experiencing.

Arctic with Bruce Parry Next Episode Air Date

TV Show Ended.

Arctic with Bruce Parry Images

List of episodes

S1E3 - Alaska

Bruce travels to Alaska, America's last great wilderness, where modern-day pioneers are harvesting the vast natural wealth of the seas.

Air Date: 23 Jan 2011 15:00 (CDT)

S1E4 - Canada

Bruce travels to the far north of Canada to live with the Caribou people and witness their annual spring hunt. He then heads south to the tar sands of Alberta.

Air Date: 30 Jan 2011 15:00 (CDT)

S1E5 - Northern Europe

The final stage of Bruce Parry's six-month journey is through Arctic Europe. He travels to a remote Russian village where life has changed little for centuries.

Air Date: 06 Feb 2011 15:00 (CDT)