Drama | Action | Adventure




0/10 from 0 users

Rod Taylor and Dennis Cole starred in this short-lived 1971 series as Hank Brackett and Johnny Reach, a pair of adventurers who hired themselves out to the forces of law and order in return for a sizable fee that was determined by them as they required every employer to give them a blank check which they would fill in once the job was completed. The title of the series was taken from Johnny and Hank's primary method of transportation: a Stutz Bearcat automobile. Despite a big build-up from CBS the show only lasted for 13 episodes after being demolished in the ratings by Flip Wilson and Alias Smith and Jones. It was replaced in the CBS line-up by the classic family drama The Waltons.

Bearcats! Next Episode Air Date

TV Show Canceled/Ended.

List of episodes

S1E11 - The Big Gun

Air Date: 02 Dec 1971 19:00 (CDT)

S1E12 - The Return of Estaban

Air Date: 23 Dec 1971 19:00 (CDT)

S1E13 - Man in a Cage

Air Date: 30 Dec 1971 19:00 (CDT)