0/10 from 0 users

In 1895, women were not expected to work - or even know about - medicine. Women were expected to work as house-wives, mothers, teachers and nurses. One woman was determined to change that. Eleanor Bramwell works under Sir Herbert Hamilton's supervision. She isn't happy. After he stupidly loses a perfectly healthy young mother, Eleanor decides it is time to make her mark in medical history. Mocked by fellow medical students and questioned by her father, Doctor Robert Bramwell, Eleanor is soon given a renovated building - by donation of the kind Lady Cora Peters - and begins her own infirmary - The Thrift. But with all odds against her, will she survive? Will she make her dream come true? Will her colleagues trust her?

Bramwell Next Episode Air Date

TV Show Ended.

Bramwell Images

List of episodes

S3E10 - Wedding

Eleanor proposes to Dr Marshom on the eve of her father's wedding.

Air Date: 07 Jul 1997 15:00 (CDT)

S4E1 - Our Brave Boys

Eleanor starts to question her feelings for Joe Marshom as her wedding approaches.

Air Date: 15 Jun 1998 15:00 (CDT)

S4E2 - Loose Women

A shock revelation by Joe Marshom leaves Eleanor feeling confused and alone.

Air Date: 18 Jun 1998 15:00 (CDT)