Brideshead Revisited





6.5/10 from 2 users

Based on the novel by Evelyn Waugh, two years in the making, and the equivalent of seven feature films back-to-back, this epic drama tells a story of romantic yearning and loss in the glittering but fading world of the British aristocracy between the wars.

Brideshead Revisited Next Episode Air Date

TV Show Ended.

Brideshead Revisited Images

List of episodes

S1E9 - Orphans of the Storm

By the time the ship arrives in London, Charles and Julia have become lovers. At the opening of an exhibition of his work in a London gallery, Charles learns that Celia knows of his affair with Julia.

Air Date: 07 Dec 1981 15:00 (CDT)

S1E10 - A Twitch Upon the Thread

Planning to marry, Charles and Julia are happily reminiscing at Brideshead when the torment of Julia's Catholic conscience is released. Charles contemplates their lives since the golden days.

Air Date: 14 Dec 1981 15:00 (CDT)

S1E11 - Brideshead Revisited

Lord Marchmain comes home to Brideshead to die. In the bleak spring of 1944, Charles relives his memories as he walks through the rooms with the HQ commandant. Alone in the chapel, he whispers a prayer.

Air Date: 21 Dec 1981 15:00 (CDT)