Deadman Wonderland

Drama | Action | Anime | Science-Fiction

TV Kanagawa (JP)



8.1/10 from 9 users

A massive earthquake ravaged Japan's mainland and destroyed most of Tokyo, sinking three-quarters of it into the ocean. Ten years later, the story starts with Igarashi Ganta, a seemingly ordinary, unassuming middle school student attending Nagano Prefecture's middle school. An escapee, a survivor of the great earthquake, Ganta has no memories of the tragedy and has lived a simple, normal life. This all changes one day when a strange man covered in blood and crimson armour appears, floating, out of his classroom windows. Smirking madly, this Red Man massacres Ganta's entire class and, instead of killing him, embeds a red crystal shard in his chest. Within days of the massacre, Ganta is declared the sole suspect and, following a suspiciously quick trial, is sentenced to life imprisonment in Deadman Wonderland, a massive theme-park-like prison.

Deadman Wonderland Next Episode Air Date

TV Show Ended.

Deadman Wonderland Images

List of episodes

S1E10 - Undertaker

Ganta lashes out at Shiro for destroying the data chip and the Scar Chain's resolve continues to be tested thanks to a traitorous confession by Rokuro. Things are looking grim for Ganta and his allies - until Senji enters the fight.

Air Date: 18 Jun 2011 22:00 (CDT)

S1E11 - Despair of GIG

Ganta asks Senji to train him to better utilize his powers in battle. Later, after Karako is captured trying to save Nagi, Ganta unleashes his new skills during a rescue attempt - but it might already be too late, thanks to Genkaku.

Air Date: 25 Jun 2011 11:00 (CDT)

S1E12 - Grateful Dead

Ganta, battered in battle and weakened by the poison coursing through his body, tries to use the last of his strength to take out Genkaku - but Shiro might be his only hope.

Air Date: 02 Jul 2011 11:00 (CDT)