Dr. Finlay's Casebook


BBC One (UK)



0/10 from 0 users

Dr. Finlay's Casebook is a television series that was broadcast on the BBC from 1962 until 1971.Based on A. J. Cronin's novella entitled Country Doctor, the storylines centred on a general medical practice in the fictional Scottish town of Tannochbrae during the late 1920s.The main characters were Dr. Finlay, the junior partner in the practice, played by Bill Simpson, Dr. Cameron, the craggy senior partner, played by Andrew Cruickshank and Janet, their unflappable housekeeper and receptionist at Arden House, played by Barbara Mullen. Other recurrent characters included Dr. Snoddie, Finlay's crusty detractor and Janet's admirer, played by Eric Woodburn and gossipy Mistress Niven (the district nurse), played by Effie Morrison.

Dr. Finlay's Casebook Next Episode Air Date

TV Show Ended.

List of episodes

S8E14 - Itself and Friend

Air Date: 20 Dec 1970 05:00 (CDT)

S8E15 - A Question of Values

Air Date: 27 Dec 1970 05:00 (CDT)

S8E16 - The Burgess Ticket

Air Date: 03 Jan 1971 05:00 (CDT)