Drama | Fantasy

Showtime (UK)

In Development


0/10 from 0 users

The series follows the inhabitants of Castle Gormenghast, a sprawling, decaying, gothic-like structure with a raft of characters including Titus, the heir to the throne of the House of Groan, scheming kitchen boy Steerpike and twin sisters Cora and Clarice.

Gormenghast Next Episode Air Date

There is no Next Episode of Gormenghast planned.

List of episodes

S1E2 - Part 2

Steerpike becomes a hero by rescuing the Groans from the burning library. Swelter dies in a fight with Flay, Lord Groan is pecked to death by owls and young Titus declared Earl.

Air Date: 24 Jan 2000 06:00 (CDT)

S1E3 - Part 3

Steerpike sets out to seduce Lady Fuchsia, fakes Clarice and Cora's deaths and kills Mrs Slagg. Titus escapes to the outside world but is punished. His hatred of Steerpike grows.

Air Date: 31 Jan 2000 06:00 (CDT)

S1E4 - Part 4

Steerpike embarks on a terrifying campaign of murder and destruction while closing in on the object of his desire, Lady Fuschia.

Air Date: 07 Feb 2000 06:00 (CDT)