Grandma's House


BBC Two (UK)



0/10 from 0 users

TV presenter Simon Amstell plays a version of himself in Grandma's House, a new six-part comedy written by Simon and his long-term collaborator Dan Swimer. The series stars Simon Amstell as a TV presenter who is quitting his job to try to do something more meaningful with his life. Each episode is set at Grandma's house, where Simon's family regularly congregate to catch up. Everything happens under the watchful eye of Grandma, who is desperate to see everything going well.

Grandma's House Next Episode Air Date

TV Show Ended.

Grandma's House Images

List of episodes

S2E4 - The Day Simon Was Really Determined to Heal His Grandma's Pain

Simon's rehearsals for The Tempest have been going well. There seems to be chemistry between him and the talented actor/director Ben Theodore, and there's even talk of a possible date tonight. The rift between Liz and Tanya threatens to deepen as Clive arrives with some rather upsetting news.

Meanwhile, Simon has also arranged for his Grandma to see a therapist due to her unresolved grief and ensuing kleptomania.

Air Date: 10 May 2012 15:00 (CDT)

S2E5 - The Day Simon Found Himself Back on the Path to Fulfilment and Joy

Tanya is thrilled when Simon finally makes his big TV comeback, even though it is just a short interview to promote his play. Simon is starting to feel validated as an artist - however, a tiny off-the-cuff comment he makes about an opera singer's tumour is picked up by a popular newspaper, who really do not like that sort of thing.

Air Date: 17 May 2012 15:00 (CDT)

S2E6 - The Day Simon and His Family Opened the Door to Acceptance

It's Tanya and Clive's wedding day again, but Simon has other concerns as he is given a lesson in tough love. His play is also in jeopardy since director Ben Theodore has suddenly dropped out. Meanwhile, Barry has gone missing, Adam finds new love, and all of Simon's problems could be resolved as Ben arrives with wonderful news.

Air Date: 24 May 2012 15:00 (CDT)