I Faked My Own Death

Crime | Drama | History | Family

Discovery Channel (US)



0/10 from 0 users

Their elaborate hoaxes garnered news headlines. Executing their evil plans required going to extremes: murdering a hitchhiker, digging up a corpse, parachuting out of a crashing plane. Go inside the minds of six convicts to find out what pushed them to the brink and then finally made them take that fatal, extreme step over the edge. Through first-person, on-camera accounts (some from prison) and cinematic re-enactments, discover how the fakers planned and pulled off their elaborate "deaths." Candid interviews with police detectives will also reveal how authorities pieced the convincing evidence to ultimately crack each case and realize some of the biggest lies to ever come through our country's legal system. (Source: The Discovery Channel)

I Faked My Own Death Next Episode Air Date

TV Show Canceled/Ended.

List of episodes

S1E1 - Framed and Fraud

Air Date: 03 Sep 2011 22:00 (CDT)

S1E2 - For Love and Money

Air Date: 10 Sep 2011 22:00 (CDT)

S1E3 - Alligators and Autopsy

Air Date: 17 Sep 2011 22:00 (CDT)