History | Family | Anthology | Educational


New Series


0/10 from 0 users

"PROHIBITION" is a three-part, five-and-a-half-hour documentary film series directed by Ken Burns and Lynn Novick that tells the story of the rise, rule, and fall of the Eighteenth Amendment to the U.S. Constitution and the entire era it encompassed.

"Prohibition" was intended to improve, even to ennoble, the lives of all Americans, to protect individuals, families, and society at large from the devastating effects of alcohol abuse. But the enshrining of a faith-driven moral code in the Constitution paradoxically caused millions of Americans to rethink their definition of morality (Source: PBS)

Prohibition Next Episode Air Date

There is no Next Episode of Prohibition planned.

List of episodes

S1E1 - A Nation of Drunkards

Air Date: 02 Oct 2011 20:00 (CDT)

S1E2 - A Nation of Scofflaws

Air Date: 03 Oct 2011 20:00 (CDT)

S1E3 - A Nation of Hypocrites

Air Date: 04 Oct 2011 20:00 (CDT)