Adult Swim (US)



8.3/10 from 3 users

Squidbillies is an American animated television series on Cartoon Network's late night programming block, Adult Swim. An unofficial pilot for the series aired on April 1, 2005; the series later made its official debut on October 16, 2005. The series is about the Cuyler family, an impoverished family of anthropomorphic hillbilly mud squids living in the Georgia region of the Appalachian Mountains. The series revolves around the exploits of an alcoholic father (Early), who is often abusive in a comedic way towards his family. His teenage son, Rusty, is desperate for his approval; his mother, known in the show as Granny, is often the center of his aggression; and Lil, his sister, is mostly unconscious in a pool of her own vomit.

There have been a total of 95 episodes during the show's nine seasons. The series also airs in syndication in other countries and has been released on various DVD sets and other forms of home media, including on demand streaming of the first two seasons on Netflix.

Squidbillies Next Episode Air Date

TV Show Ended.

Squidbillies Images

List of episodes

S13E7 - Ol' Hootie

Terror strikes from the skies! Who's next? Hoo!

Air Date: 05 Dec 2021 23:00 (CDT)

S13E8 - The Liceman Cometh

Early is forced to choose between his community and his hats.

Air Date: 12 Dec 2021 23:00 (CDT)

S13E9 - This Show Was Called Squidbillies

Farewell to America's favorite animated family.

Air Date: 12 Dec 2021 23:15 (CDT)