The Book Group


Channel 4 (UK)



0/10 from 0 users

Clare, a neurotic American, moves to Glasgow and starts a book group to meet new, interesting people. But Kenny, Dirka, Rab, Fist and Janice turn out to be rather more interesting than she bargained for...

The Book Group Next Episode Air Date

TV Show Ended.

The Book Group Images

List of episodes

S2E4 - Drowning

Clare becomes a caregiver after Lachlan is injured in an accident; Jean moves in with Fist.

Air Date: 14 Feb 2003 15:30 (CDT)

S2E5 - Research

The group reads a dirty book, The Sexual History of Catherine M. Fist is impressed, and decides to organise group sex with Dirka. Lars and Bart. Meanwhile, Jean is mistaken for a prostitute while conducting research for her new book, and Clare meets Kenny's underage girlfriend, Harriet.

Air Date: 21 Feb 2003 15:30 (CDT)

S2E6 - A'Salaam Insh'Allah

Jean has a party to celebrate her book deal. Kenny sings karaoke, Lachlan proposes to a reluctant Clare, and Janice gets very drunk and tells Rab she loves him.

Air Date: 28 Feb 2003 15:30 (CDT)