The Duchess of Duke Street

Drama | History

BBC one (UK)



0/10 from 0 users

This series, based on the life of Rosa Lewis, the Cockney lass who suddenly ran London's posh Cavendish Hotel, traces the rise of Louisa Layton from pots and pans to proprietress of a London hotel where heads of state relax in privacy.
Gemma Jones stars as Louisa, the spunky Cockney who cooks her way into the hearts of statesmen and kings.
"The Duchess of Duke Street" is a 15-part series for season 1.

The Duchess of Duke Street Next Episode Air Date

TV Show Canceled/Ended.

List of episodes

S2E14 - Blossom Time

Air Date: 09 Dec 1977 18:00 (CDT)

S2E15 - Poor Little Rich Girl

Air Date: 16 Dec 1977 18:00 (CDT)

S2E16 - Ain't We Got Fun

Air Date: 23 Dec 1977 18:00 (CDT)