The Life and Death of Sir John Falstaff

Drama | History | Literature

BBC one (UK)



0/10 from 0 users

Seven part mini-series that aired on the BBC in early 1959. It dealt with the life and adventures of Sir John Falstaff, a popular British literary character who was created by William Shakespeare and appeared in three plays written by the Bard--Henry IV, Part I, Henry IV, Part II, and The Merry Wives of Windsor. Roger Livesey starred in the title role as Falstaff.

The Life and Death of Sir John Falstaff Next Episode Air Date

TV Show Canceled/Ended.

List of episodes

S1E5 - Recruiting

Air Date: 17 Feb 1959 06:00 (CDT)

S1E6 - God Save the King

Air Date: 24 Feb 1959 06:00 (CDT)

S1E7 - A New Reign

Air Date: 03 Mar 1959 06:00 (CDT)