Sanford Arms





5/10 from 1 users

Sanford Arms was a spin-off comedy series from Sanford & Son. Fred and Lamont had moved to Arizona and they sold their property to Phil Wheeler. Phil now lives in the Sanfords' old house with his two teenage children, Angie and Nat. The primary setting of the series, however, was the rooming house next door which Fred named "The Sanford Arms". Most of the recurring characters from the original series also starred in this series. Grady was now married to his girlfriend Dolly. Bubba now worked at the Sanford Arms as a bellboy and a maintenance man. Aunt Esther was left in charge helping Phil and collecting the mortgage payments. Rounding out the cast of characters was Phil's girlfriend, Jeannie.

Sanford Arms Next Episode Air Date

TV Show Ended.

List of episodes

S1E2 - Phil's Assertion School

Phil's plan to teach people to be more assertive backfires when a student decides to sue him. The matter is worked out when Phil, with the help of one of his daughter's friends, gets the student to realize he can be assertive.

Air Date: 23 Sep 1977 19:00 (CDT)

S1E3 - The Grandparents

Nathaniel's grandparents come for a visit. As usual, they pester Phil to allow Nat to come and live with them in their upscale home in San Diego, reasoning that Watts is no place to raise a 12-year-old boy. Nat decides to go and live with his grandparents—but only to prove to them they are too old to handle a child of his age.

Air Date: 30 Sep 1977 19:00 (CDT)

S1E4 - Phil's Past

To Esther's dismay, Phil tries to obtain a liquor license for The Sanford Arms. His attempts are halted when a past incident stands in his way.

Air Date: 14 Oct 1977 19:00 (CDT)