Dark Season


BBC one (UK)



0/10 from 0 users

Russel T Davies, long before he became the executive producer of the 2005 Doctor Who series, created several BBC series for the CBBC block, one of these was "Dark Season", a filler series designed to replace the then- absent "Maid Marian and Her Merry Men". Despite only lasting one season, the series stood out and is generally considered one of the greatest contributions to British children's television

Dark Season, in its one six-part season, contained two three-part adventures and featured strong similarities and characteristics found in Doctor Who; from the curious, enigmatic and meddlesome force for good: Marcie, to the sinister and malevolent: Mr. Eldrich, representing the dark nature of evil. This series looked at the young against the oppressive elder power, good vs evil and only one can ever emerge victorious when they clash.

Dark Season Next Episode Air Date

TV Show Canceled/Ended.

List of episodes

S1E4 - Episode 4

Air Date: 05 Dec 1991 10:35 (CDT)

S1E5 - Episode 5

Air Date: 12 Dec 1991 10:35 (CDT)

S1E6 - Episode 6

Air Date: 19 Dec 1991 10:35 (CDT)