Websites use cookies that have been placed on this site by its operator:, Company registration number: 47828625, with registered seat Petržalská 1640/12, 060 01 Kežmarok, Slovakia. In accordance with the Privacy Act and the Regulation of the European Parliament and the Council, by clicking on the "Enable cookies" button you agree to:

  1. Google Analytics cookies processed by Google LLC used for the purpose of analysing visitor traffic on this website.
  2. Google AdSense, Google DoubleClick cookies processed by Google LLC and Amazon Associates cookies processed by Amazon Services LLC used for the purpose of personalising ads.

You can withdraw your consent at any time. The withdrawal of consent shall not affect the lawfulness of processing based on consent before its withdrawal. Learn more about the terms of use for cookies and the extent of their processing.

Enable cookiesChange your cookie settings

Set cookies

We need your personal data processed by Google Analytics to analyze the traffic on our website and, in particular, to verify that you and other users still find our site interesting and it is not losing traffic.

We need your personal information processed by Google AdSense, Google DoubleClick, and Amazon Associates to personalize ads and, in particular, to ensure that the advertising on our website will be shown primarily to those users who may be interested in advertised content, services and products.


When will be American Gothic next episode air date? Is American Gothic renewed or cancelled? Where to countdown American Gothic air dates? Is American Gothic worth watching?

American Gothic centers on a prominent Boston family reeling in the wake of the chilling discovery that someone in their midst is linked to an infamous string of murders. As shocking secrets from the past and present are revealed, their mounting suspicion and paranoia that one of them is a killer threatens to tear the family apart.

Genres: Drama | Thriller | Horror
Station: CBS (US)
Rating: 10/10 from 1 users
Status: Ended
Start: 2016-06-22

American Gothic Season 1 Air Dates

S01E01 - Arrangement in Grey and Black Air Date: 23 June 2016 02:00 -

A prominent Boston family reels in the wake of the chilling discovery that someone in their midst is linked to an infamous string of murders. After 14 years, the case of "The Silver Bells Killer" is reopened and the Hawthorne family find themselves wondering if one of their own could be behind the grisly killings that rocked the city of Boston. As shocking secrets from the past and present are revealed, their mounting suspicion and paranoia that one of them is a killer threatens to tear the family apart.

S01E02 - Jack-in-the-Pulpit Air Date: 30 June 2016 02:00 -

After tragedy strikes the Hawthorne family, Cam, Tessa and Alison seek an explanation for the silver bells they found in the shed, while Garrett plans an explosive public announcement about a family secret. Also, the police investigation into the "Silver Bells Killer" sends Brady on a macabre quest for DNA, and a shocking new suspect emerges.

S01E03 - Nighthawks Air Date: 07 July 2016 02:00 -

As police begin to focus on the Hawthorne family's possible connection to the "Silver Bells Killer," Cam attempts to erase his past while Garrett reconnects with his. Also, Alison's campaign seeks the support of local professional football player Stephen Gostkowski, but the endorsement is complicated by the risky actions of one of her siblings.

S01E04 - Christina's World Air Date: 14 July 2016 02:00 -

A death on the Hawthorne property gives Detective Brady a solid lead on the "Silver Bells Killer" ("SBK") case. Also, Garrett gives in to temptation and pursues Christina Morales (Catalina Sandino Moreno), the daughter of the first "SBK" victim, and Alison finds an unlikely ally to help fend off a lawsuit that could derail her campaign.

S01E05 - The Artist in His Museum Air Date: 21 July 2016 02:00 -

Cam's hallucinations make him question his own participation in a gruesome crime. Also, Madeline receives a cryptic message and leaves town to confront the sender.

S01E06 - The Chess Players Air Date: 28 July 2016 02:00 -

The Hawthornes get publicly implicated in the SBK case and begin turning on one another. Elsewhere: Garrett coaxes Christina into a camping trip, but things take a dangerous turn.

S01E07 - The Gross Clinic Air Date: 04 August 2016 02:00 -

Loses trust in Garrett, Alison's mayoral campaign sinks, Cam's sobriety is tested, and Tessa witnesses disturbing new behavior in Jack. Also, Brady is worried that the new information about Silver Bells isn't exactly what it seems to be.

S01E08 - Kindred Spirits Air Date: 11 August 2016 02:00 -

Also, Garrett and Alison work to silence a local reporter who is harassing the Hawthornes, and Brady makes a bizarre breakthrough in the Silver Bells Killer case.

S01E09 - The Oxbow Air Date: 18 August 2016 02:00 -

Key Hawthorne family secrets are revealed when Garrett is forced to reflect on his 14 years of solitude in the woods. Also, Alison turns the screws on a local reporter, with shocking results.

S01E10 - The Veteran in a New Field Air Date: 25 August 2016 02:00 -

The city is in a panic after the SBK's accomplice strikes again. As Alison enlists Brady's help to clear her name and find the real culprit, Tessa suspects that Madeline knows more than she's letting on and Cam is forced to make a decision about Sophie's custody of Jack.

S01E11 - Freedom from Fear Air Date: 01 September 2016 02:00 -

After Hawthorne family members catch each other lying about the past, they are forced to revisit a fateful night in 2002.

S01E12 - Madame X Air Date: 08 September 2016 01:00 -

With a killer taunting them, the Hawthornes look to the police for assistance, but Brady needs Garrett's help to solve the case. Alison prepares for the election and is rocked by a shocking discovery about her family and the unexpected return of an old friend. Also, as the family gathers for Election Day, they attempt to identify the killer in their midst, but one of them won't make it out alive.

S01E13 - Whistler's Mother Air Date: 08 September 2016 02:00 -

S01E14 - To Hell and Back Air Date: 04 July 1996 02:00 -

S01E15 - Learning to Crawl Air Date: 05 July 1996 02:00 -

S01E16 - Triangle Air Date: 11 July 1996 02:00 -

S01E17 - The Buck Stops Here Air Date: 11 July 1996 02:00 -

S01E18 - Requiem Air Date: 12 July 1996 02:00 -

S01E19 - Potato Boy Air Date: 07 February 1998 03:00 -

S01E20 - Ring of Fire Air Date: 07 February 1998 03:00 -

S01E21 - Echo of Your Last Goodbye Air Date: 07 February 1998 03:00 -

S01E22 - Strangler Air Date: 07 February 1998 03:00 -

American Gothic Actors

Paige Turco(Gail Emory)

Gary Cole(Lucas Buck)

Sarah Paulson(Merlyn Temple)

Lucas Black(Caleb Temple)

Virginia Madsen(Madeline Hawthorne)

Juliet Rylance(Alison Hawthorne-Price)

Nick Searcy(Ben Healy)

Megan Ketch(Tessa Ross)

Stephanie Leonidas(Sophie Hawthorne)

Brenda Bakke(Selena Coombs)

Jake Weber(Dr. Matt Crower)

Justin Chatwin(Cam Hawthorne)

Loading... Please wait...

Next Episode of American Gothic is

not planed. TV Show was canceled.

Take your countdown whenever you go

Synchronize EpisoDate with your calendar and enjoy new level of comfort.

You have to be logged in to use this functionality.


Looks like something went completely wrong!

But don't worry - it can happen to the best of us,
- and it just happened to you.

Please try again later or contact us.