When will be Crimes That Shook Britain next episode air date? Is Crimes That Shook Britain renewed or cancelled? Where to countdown Crimes That Shook Britain air dates? Is Crimes That Shook Britain worth watching?

Genres: Crime
Station: Crime & Investigation (UK)
Status: To Be Determined
Start: 2008-09-20

Crimes That Shook Britain Next Episode Air Date

Crimes That Shook Britain Next Episode Airs in

- unknown -

There is no Next Episode of Crimes That Shook Britain planned.

Register Now!
Register Now and create Your Countdown!

Crimes That Shook Britain Air Dates

Ratings: 0/10 from 0 users
  • S01E01 - Harold Shipman

    Harold Shipman was convicted of killing 15 patients in 2000. An official report after his sentencing took that figure to 215! He was sentenced to life in prison and committed suicide in his cell 2004. This exclusive documentary lifts the lid on the shocking discoveries made by his colleagues in early 1998, how Police were alerted but the killer was left to murder three more women before finally being arrested in September 1998.

    Air Date: 20 September 2008 20:00 -
  • S01E02 - Stephanie Slater

    Estate Agent Stephanie Slater was abducted in 1992 whilst showing a man around a house. For eight days she was locked in a makeshift coffin, raped and tortured before remarkably being released after a £175,000 ransom was paid by her boss. In this episode Stephanie relives her experience with detailed accounts of the time and how her life changed after the incident. We also reveal an exclusive interview with her father and Police also involved in the case.

    Air Date: 27 September 2008 20:00 -
  • S01E03 - The Russell Murders

    The horrific murder of Lin and Megan Russell in 1996 made headline news worldwide. Lin and her two daughters were bludgeoned whilst walking down a country lane after a swimming lesson. Remarkably Josie, one of the daughters, survived. Michael Stone was convicted of their murders in 1998. In this episode, Shaun Russell, Lin's husband reveals his tragic story. How he heard the dreadful news, what happened on the day of the tragedy and the aftermath. We also speak with Police and family friends about the case and reconstruct the girls tragic journey on that day.

    Air Date: 03 October 2008 20:00 -
  • S01E04 - Beverly Allitt

    Beverley Allitt was, to most of her colleagues, a ‘model' nurse. Very astute, caring and always willing to help. But just months into her new job at Grantham and Lincolnshire Hospital her colleagues became suspicious. Allitt was found guilty of murdering four children on the infamous Ward 4 at Grantham and Lincolnshire Hospital during 1991. She was also charged with 11 attempted murders and 11 accounts of grievous bodily harm. This programme relives the tragedy of some relatives and pieces together the remarkable investigation that brought Allitt to justice.

    Air Date: 10 October 2008 20:00 -
  • S01E05 - Hungerford Massacre

    Hungerford is a market town in Berkshire, South East England, with a population of around 6,000, surrounded by woodlands and near the river Dun. The tranquillity of this peaceful town was shattered on 19 August 1987 when a lone gunman, Michael Ryan, 27, went on a killing spree that resulted in the murder of 16 people.

    Air Date: 17 October 2008 20:00 -
  • S01E06 - Sarah Payne

    In 2000 eight year old Sarah Payne vanished. The whole nation prayed for her safe return but 17 days after her disappearance she was found dead. Peodophile, Roy Whiting was convicted with her abduction and murder. In the last of this series, Sarah's mum, relives the heartache of that fateful day and her tireless campaign to protect other children from such evil.

    Air Date: 24 October 2008 20:00 -