When will be Destination Truth next episode air date? Is Destination Truth renewed or cancelled? Where to countdown Destination Truth air dates? Is Destination Truth worth watching?

Led by intrepid world adventurer Josh Gates, each episode of Destination Truth takes viewers on a trek across the globe as Josh investigates stories of the unexplained. Accompanied by his small crew, Josh dives into the local cultures and searches for clues to the existence of strange creatures and paranormal phenomena.

Genres: Mystery | Adventure | Supernatural
Station: Syfy (US)
Rating: 6.5/10 from 2 users
Status: Ended
Start: 2007-06-06

Destination Truth Season 1 Air Dates

S01E01 - Iguanodon and R.I. Mermaid Air Date: 07 June 2007 02:00 -

Spurred by news reports of SWAT teams searching the jungles of Papua New Guinea for a dinosaurlike beast, Josh travels to the little-explored South Pacific island nation to investigate sightings of an iguanodon near Tinganavudu, a remote village on the island of New Britain.

Before returning to the United States, Josh opts to investigate a second local legend, of a mermaidlike creature called the Ri, which has been reported in waters off the island of New Ireland.

S01E02 - Thia Haunting and Naga Air Date: 14 June 2007 02:00 -

The crew visit Thailand to investigate a dragon like monster and Khon Kaen, which has been a source for paranormal activity.

S01E03 - Ropen and El Chupacabra Air Date: 21 June 2007 02:00 -

The team investigates Chupacabra sightings in Chile. Meanwhile, a giant bird is reported to live in Papua New Guinea, the crew investigates.

S01E04 - Big Foot and Nahuelito Air Date: 28 June 2007 02:00 -

Josh and his crew visit Buenos Aires to investigate claims of a serpentine monster. Meanwhile, a Bigfoot-like creature is investigated in Malaysia.

S01E05 - Mamlambo and Tokeloshe Air Date: 12 July 2007 02:00 -

The crew visit South Africa in search for the half-horse, half-fish Mamlambo and the bear-like Tokeloshe.

S01E06 - Lobizon and Pombero Air Date: 19 July 2007 02:00 -

The crew visit Argentina to investigate the Lobizon and an imp-like El Pombero.

Destination Truth Actors

Naomi Grossman(Naomi Grossman)

Josh Gates(Josh Gates)

Casey Brumels(Casey Brumels)

Erin Ryder(Erin Ryder)

Gabriel Copeland(Gabriel Copeland)

Jael De Pardo(Jael De Pardo)

Jerry Bishop(Announcer)

Mike Morrell(Mike Morrell)

Bechara "Bicha" Gholam(Bechara "Bicha" Gholam)

Jarrod Tomassi(Jarrod Tomassi)

Lindsay Gillette(Lindsay Gillette)

Sharra Jenkins(Sharra Jenkins)

Loading... Please wait...

Next Episode of Destination Truth is

not planed. TV Show was canceled.

Take your countdown whenever you go

Synchronize EpisoDate with your calendar and enjoy new level of comfort.

You have to be logged in to use this functionality.


Looks like something went completely wrong!

But don't worry - it can happen to the best of us,
- and it just happened to you.

Please try again later or contact us.