Websites use cookies that have been placed on this site by its operator:, Company registration number: 47828625, with registered seat Petržalská 1640/12, 060 01 Kežmarok, Slovakia. In accordance with the Privacy Act and the Regulation of the European Parliament and the Council, by clicking on the "Enable cookies" button you agree to:

  1. Google Analytics cookies processed by Google LLC used for the purpose of analysing visitor traffic on this website.
  2. Google AdSense, Google DoubleClick cookies processed by Google LLC and Amazon Associates cookies processed by Amazon Services LLC used for the purpose of personalising ads.

You can withdraw your consent at any time. The withdrawal of consent shall not affect the lawfulness of processing based on consent before its withdrawal. Learn more about the terms of use for cookies and the extent of their processing.

Enable cookiesChange your cookie settings

Set cookies

We need your personal data processed by Google Analytics to analyze the traffic on our website and, in particular, to verify that you and other users still find our site interesting and it is not losing traffic.

We need your personal information processed by Google AdSense, Google DoubleClick, and Amazon Associates to personalize ads and, in particular, to ensure that the advertising on our website will be shown primarily to those users who may be interested in advertised content, services and products.


When will be Growing Up Fisher next episode air date? Is Growing Up Fisher renewed or cancelled? Where to countdown Growing Up Fisher air dates? Is Growing Up Fisher worth watching?

Growing Up Fisher follows Mel Fisher, the proud family patriarch who does not let his blindness affect him as a father, husband and breadwinner.

Genres: Comedy | Family
Station: NBC (US)
Rating: 7/10 from 3 users
Status: Ended
Start: 2014-02-23

Growing Up Fisher Season 1 Air Dates

S01E01 - Pilot Air Date: 24 February 2014 02:30 -

An 11-year-old boy's life turns topsy-turvy when his mother and blind father decide to separate in the premiere of this comedy starring J.K. Simmons and Jenna Elfman.

S01E02 - Blind Man's Bluff Air Date: 05 March 2014 02:30 -

Mel must reveal he's blind to his biggest client. Meanwhile, Henry is mistaken for being blind when he borrows Mel's guide dog, and Joyce is validated as being cool by her grad-school study partner.

S01E03 - The Date From Hell-Nado Air Date: 12 March 2014 01:30 -

The Fisher family begins dating at the same time in the wake of the parents' separation. As Mel and Henry pursue a mother and her daughter, Joyce panics over dating and tags along with Katie at a carnival.

S01E04 - Trust Fall Air Date: 19 March 2014 01:30 -

Mel and Joyce clash but learn a lesson about trust while dealing with a parenting decision for the first time since separating. Seeking respite from the family dramas, Henry pressures pal Runyen to allow him to sleep over.

S01E05 - Work With Me Air Date: 26 March 2014 01:30 -

Joyce lands a job at Mel's law firm. Surprisingly, the ex-marrieds work well together, but a feud soon erupts between Joyce and Mel's secretary. Meanwhile, Katie coaches Henry in the rules of romance.

S01E06 - Drug/Bust Air Date: 02 April 2014 01:30 -

Mel finds marijuana in his daughter's bag, only to discover someone else put it there. Meanwhile, Henry thinks he's going blind as his birthday approaches.

S01E07 - Katie You Can Drive My Car Air Date: 09 April 2014 01:30 -

Katie gets her driver's license, only to discover she must shuttle Mel all over town. Meanwhile, Joyce struggles to fit in with her study-group classmates, so she uses Henry to connect with them.

S01E08 - The Man With the Spider Tattoo Air Date: 16 April 2014 01:30 -

Mel seeks a plus-one for a big charity event. Meanwhile, Katie plans a secret party at her father's apartment, and Joyce intervenes when Runyen is no longer allowed to hang out with Henry.

S01E09 - Desk/Job Air Date: 23 April 2014 01:30 -

Mel suspects Henry is becoming a slacker, so he takes the youngster to work to show him professional success. Meanwhile, Joyce and Katie stand up for themselves, leading to red-faced encounters in a furniture store.

S01E10 - First Time's the Charm Air Date: 30 April 2014 01:30 -

Katie has big plans with her boyfriend, putting Joyce in a difficult position. Meanwhile, Mel tries to have a first date with Allison and sets out to prepare dinner for her, but he doesn't know how to cook; Henry realizes he can get away with anything with both parents distracted.

S01E11 - Secret Lives of Fishers Air Date: 07 May 2014 01:30 -

Family secrets are the theme when Mel tries to mend his back problems by stealthily taking baths at Joyce's abode. Also: Joyce hides that she wants a different career; Katie secretly works at a yogurt shop; and Henry covertly prepares to battle a bully.

S01E12 - Madi About You Air Date: 12 June 2014 01:30 -

Joyce's sister unexpectedly arrives, impacting the Fisher family and frustrating Mel. Meanwhile, Runyen convinces Henry that he's spending too much time with Jenny.

S01E13 - Growing Up Fairbanks Air Date: 12 June 2014 01:30 -

Mel and Joyce take the children on a family vacation just as their divorce is about to become official. Henry's crush tags along on the getaway, which prompts him to try to overcome his fear of horses.

Growing Up Fisher Actors

Jenna Elfman(Joyce Fisher)

J.K. Simmons(Mel Fisher)

Lance Lim(Runyen)

Jason Bateman(Narrator)

Ava Deluca-Verley(Katie Fisher)

Eli Baker(Henry Fisher)

Loading... Please wait...

Next Episode of Growing Up Fisher is

not planed. TV Show was canceled.

Take your countdown whenever you go

Synchronize EpisoDate with your calendar and enjoy new level of comfort.

You have to be logged in to use this functionality.


Looks like something went completely wrong!

But don't worry - it can happen to the best of us,
- and it just happened to you.

Please try again later or contact us.