When will be Hungry Girl next episode air date? Is Hungry Girl renewed or cancelled? Where to countdown Hungry Girl air dates? Is Hungry Girl worth watching?

LISA LILLIEN was on the treadmill watching a "Diners, Drive-ins and Dives" when inspiration struck. A featured dish on the show was a sauerkraut-stuffed pierogi. To the health conscious, the pierogi is an assault on perfectly planned eating habits.

To Lillien, it's a challenge. On the Internet, Lillien is better known as Hungry Girl, the personality behind the cartoon icon who tells long-suffering dieters how to eat healthily while still eating well. "Hungry Girl" comes to TV at 4 p.m. Saturday, as Lillien debuts her new show on the Cooking Channel.

What Lillien does on her show, she does in real life. She sees things like, say, a sauerkraut-stuffed pierogi, and her mind immediately turns to how she can swap out ingredients to make it healthier. She then takes it to her test kitchen and tries it until - and this may come as a shock to some dieters - she thinks it tastes good.

At the beginning of each episode, Lillien performs. The pilot, called "You Wanna Pizza Me?," opens with two lawyers. One argues that pizza can never be healthy; the other disagrees. Lillien, in full judge regalia, is too busy eating the evidence - pizza - to render a verdict. (Source: The Cooking Channel)

Genres: Family | Educational | Cooking/Food | How To/Do It Yourself
Station: Cooking Channel (US)
Rating: 6.5/10 from 2 users
Status: Returning Series
Start: Jan/08/2011

Hungry Girl Season 1 Air Dates

S01E01 - You Wanna Pizza Me? Air Date: 08 January 2011 15:30 -

S01E02 - Fill 'er Up Air Date: 15 January 2011 15:30 -

S01E03 - Surprises, Shockers & Swaps Air Date: 27 January 2011 15:30 -

S01E04 - Pasta la Vista Air Date: 29 January 2011 15:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

S01E05 - Chocolate 911 Air Date: 05 February 2011 15:30 -

S01E06 - Comfortably Yum Air Date: 12 February 2011 15:30 -

S01E07 - Think Fast... Food Air Date: 19 February 2011 15:30 -

S01E08 - Happy Hour Air Date: 26 February 2011 15:30 -

S01E09 - To The Mex Air Date: 05 March 2011 15:30 -

S01E10 - Rise and Dine Air Date: 12 March 2011 15:30 -

S01E11 - Pick Me Up Air Date: 19 March 2011 15:30 -

S01E12 - Hungry Grill Air Date: 26 March 2011 15:30 -

S01E13 - Lean & Green Air Date: 16 April 2011 15:30 -

Loading... Please wait...

Next Episode of Hungry Girl is


Take your countdown whenever you go

Synchronize EpisoDate with your calendar and enjoy new level of comfort.

You have to be logged in to use this functionality.


Looks like something went completely wrong!

But don't worry - it can happen to the best of us,
- and it just happened to you.

Please try again later or contact us.