This TV Show was archived and is no longer updated.

This TV Show was marked as 'Ended', which means that is no longer available on TV. But don't worry - we have thousands of TV Shows ready for you here.

When will be Oh, Doctor Beeching! next episode air date? Is Oh, Doctor Beeching! renewed or cancelled? Where to countdown Oh, Doctor Beeching! air dates? Is Oh, Doctor Beeching! worth watching?

Genres: Comedy
Station: BBC One (UK)
Status: Ended
Start: 1996-07-01

Oh, Doctor Beeching! Next Episode Air Date

Oh, Doctor Beeching! Next Episode Airs in

- TV Show Ended -

There is no Next Episode of Oh, Doctor Beeching! planned.

Register Now!
Register Now and create Your Countdown!

Oh, Doctor Beeching! Air Dates

Ratings: 0/10 from 0 users
  • S01E01 - All Change

    First episode where a sensation is caused at Hatley when the efficient new Station master, Cecil Parkin, arrives. He is far from impressed by the way the station is run, but overjoyed to discover that the station buffet is run by May Blanchflower, with whom he once had a passionate affair. But, sadly, she is now a married woman, and her husband is the station porter, Jack Skinner. The episode ends with Mr Parkin discovering the newspaper article which announces that Dr. Beeching intends to close down thousands of railway stations and Hatley is under threat.

    Air Date: 30 June 1996 23:00 -
  • S01E02 - Talking Turkey

    Pandemonium ensues at Hatley when a turkey belonging to the signalman, Harry Lambert, is seen running up the line.

    Air Date: 07 July 1996 23:00 -
  • S01E03 - The Train Now Standing

    Mr Parkin plans to make Hatley Station more sophisticated by setting up a new speaker system, over which the station announcements will be made. Mrs Schumann, who is in charge of the booking office, is chosen to make the announcements, but will her nerves get the better of her?

    Air Date: 14 July 1996 23:00 -
  • S01E04 - A Moving Story

    Everyone on the station has to help move Mr Parkin's furniture into the Station Master's house, while Mr Parkin looks forward to a relaxing bath. May confesses to Ethel Schumann about her involvement with Mr Parkin – how will Ethel break the news to Jack?

    Air Date: 21 July 1996 23:00 -
  • S01E05 - The Late Mr Buckly

    The arrival of a coffin at Hatley Station causes chaos.

    Air Date: 28 July 1996 23:00 -
  • S01E06 - Horse Play

    When Harry Lambert's signal is seen to be on fire, Ethel, Jack and Wilfred attempt to put matters right, but it only leads to them causing a small fire on the platform. Mr Parkin mischievously buys a set of expensive lingerie for May, for the eighteen birthdays she has had since they last met. May thinks that the only thing she can do is give them back, but she wishes she didn't have to. Jack gets wind of the present when Vera Plumtree, the station cleaner, seemingly accidentally lets it slip. Jack demands to know what is happening, but Ethel spins a story and Jack is convinced it was innocent. He insists that May comes home with him for a bit of hanky-panky, and Wilfred and Ethel have to deal with an unexpected arrival of a lion at the station.

    Air Date: 04 August 1996 23:00 -
  • S01E07 - Past Love

    Mr Parkin's former flame, a tax-inspector named Edna Taylor, to whom he has been engaged for six years, finds a letter on his desk and is not pleased to discover that he no longer loves her. Meanwhile, the station attempt to stop Mr Parkin from discovering the pig they have procured for their Christmas dinner.

    Air Date: 11 August 1996 23:00 -
  • S01E08 - Job Opportunity

    May Skinner wishes to find a job at a larger station, and earn some more money. She is offered a job at Loxley Station, and goes for an interview, but Jack and Cecil will stop at nothing to ensure that she does not get the job. Harry Lambert is also interested, because the man doing the interview, Frederick Foster, is coming to the station to sample May's buffet. Frederick is the man for whom Harry's wife left him, and now seems a good opportunity to get his revenge.

    Air Date: 18 August 1996 23:00 -
  • S01E09 - Sleeping Around
    Air Date: 27 August 1996 12:00 -