Websites use cookies that have been placed on this site by its operator:, Company registration number: 47828625, with registered seat Hviezdoslavov 727, 930 41 Hviezdoslavov, Slovakia. In accordance with the Privacy Act and the Regulation of the European Parliament and the Council, by clicking on the "Enable cookies" button you agree to:

  1. Google Analytics cookies processed by Google LLC used for the purpose of analysing visitor traffic on this website.
  2. Google AdSense, Google DoubleClick cookies processed by Google LLC and Amazon Associates cookies processed by Amazon Services LLC used for the purpose of personalising ads.

You can withdraw your consent at any time. The withdrawal of consent shall not affect the lawfulness of processing based on consent before its withdrawal. Learn more about the terms of use for cookies and the extent of their processing.

Enable cookiesChange your cookie settings

Set cookies

We need your personal data processed by Google Analytics to analyze the traffic on our website and, in particular, to verify that you and other users still find our site interesting and it is not losing traffic.

We need your personal information processed by Google AdSense, Google DoubleClick, and Amazon Associates to personalize ads and, in particular, to ensure that the advertising on our website will be shown primarily to those users who may be interested in advertised content, services and products.


When will be Secret Scotland with Susan Calman next episode air date? Is Secret Scotland with Susan Calman renewed or cancelled? Where to countdown Secret Scotland with Susan Calman air dates? Is Secret Scotland with Susan Calman worth watching?

Susan Calman pulls back the curtain on some of Scotland's most iconic destinations. From Loch Ness to Edinburgh Castle and Rosslyn Chapel to Skara Brae, she will discover the untold tales and secret stories behind a host of world-famous locations.With privileged access, Secret Scotland With Susan Calman takes an in-depth look at the history, characters and treasures hidden throughout the country. Viewers will be guided throughout by Calman as she adopts a hands-on approach to this adventure, taking tips from experts across a range of Scotland's traditions, with everything from Highland Dancing in a medieval castle to Golf in its spiritual home of St. Andrews.

Station: Channel 5 (GB)
Rating: 0/10 from 0 users
Status: Running
Start: 2019-02-08

Secret Scotland with Susan Calman Season 2 Air Dates

S02E01 - Cairngorms Air Date: 03 January 2020 20:00 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

The comedian returns to discover the big stories and untold tales behind Scotland's beloved spots, with privileged access to some of the country's most famous locations. In a warm, light-hearted but always informative journey, she looks in-depth at the history, characters and treasures hidden in these stunning spots. In the first episode, Susan explores the wilds of the Cairngorms. Covering an area twice the size of the Lake District, the Cairngorms is Britain's largest National Park, bursting with scenery, history and heritage.

S02E02 - North Coast 500 Air Date: 10 January 2020 20:00 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

The comedian traverses the North Coast 500, a 500-mile trip around the northernmost parts of mainland Britain. Beginning in the village of Golspie, Susan travels round the coast to Dunrobin Castle. There, she sees the 189-room property's clock tower inspired by Big Ben, as well as its very own private train station. Further up the coast, Susan visits the Whaligoe steps, stunningly carved into the dramatic landscape, before getting a taste of the work of a real-life `herring girl". After stopping off at John O' Groats, the presenter heads to Dunnet Head for a spot of puffin-watching.

S02E03 - Glasgow Air Date: 17 January 2020 20:00 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

Susan explores the city of Glasgow, and in its oldest building, Glasgow Cathedral, she discovers a seat fit for only a Queen. The comedian learns how centuries of craftsmen left their mark on the building. Donning her hard hat and climbing to the top, she is also given the opportunity to leave her own. Then it's onto the home of Scottish football to meet the only Scot ever to have won a football world cup, before taking on the pros to score a goal herself at Hampden Park.

S02E04 - Skye Air Date: 24 January 2020 20:00 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

As her journey around her homeland continues, Susan visits the Isle of Skye, where she embarks on an exclusive tour of Dunvegan Castle, which has been home to the McLeods for over 800 years. There, she learns all about clan warfare and discovers a ceremonial horn that has been passed down through generations of clan chiefs since the 14th century. Next, the comedian takes to the seas to operate the world's only turntable ferry, before trying her hand at the accordion. Finally, Susan gains an insight into the workings of a modern-day croft and finds out how to shear a sheep.

S02E05 - Perthshire Air Date: 31 January 2020 20:00 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

Perthshire is known as Scotland's `big tree country" and with its lush forest it's easy to see why. Susan goes behind the scenes with Lady Mansfield at the magnificent Scone Palace, the historical crowning site of Scotland's kings. She also explores the secrets of the Hermitage in Dunkeld, a purpose-built forest playground for the aristocracy. Then it's on to the Birnam Oak, said to have inspired the writing of Macbeth. There's a chance to learn the art of glassmaking as well as meet a colony of bees who create special honey from Scotland's heather. Susan ends her journey in the city of Dundee.

S02E06 - Ayrshire and Arran Air Date: 07 February 2020 20:00 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

Susan Calman continues her journey in Ayrshire, where she visits the birthplace of Robert Burns and gets to see a precious artefact normally kept in a fireproof safe. Moving on to the Isle of Arran, she learns the tricks of foraging and puts her sense of smell to the test, before heading to Culzean Castle and learning the story behind Peter Pan in Dumfries. The tour concludes by travelling in a kayak to Pladda Lighthouse.

Loading... Please wait...

Next Episode of Secret Scotland with Susan Calman is


Take your countdown whenever you go

Synchronize EpisoDate with your calendar and enjoy new level of comfort.

You have to be logged in to use this functionality.


Looks like something went completely wrong!

But don't worry - it can happen to the best of us,
- and it just happened to you.

Please try again later or contact us.