When will be United States of Tara next episode air date? Is United States of Tara renewed or cancelled? Where to countdown United States of Tara air dates? Is United States of Tara worth watching?

She's got a husband, two kids and multiple personalities. Emmy® and Golden Globe® winner Toni Collette never knows what or who will happen in this smart, unique and totally unpredictable Showtime Original Comedy Series from executive producer Steven Spielberg. Tara's Alters include "T" the wild-child teenager, "Buck" the rough and tumble biker dude, and "Alice" the type-A homemaker. But with a family that loves her just the way she is. Tara never gives up hope that someday she can just be herself.

Genres: Comedy | Drama
Station: Showtime (US)
Rating: 7.67/10 from 3 users
Status: Ended
Start: 2009-01-18

United States of Tara Season 1 Air Dates

S01E01 - Pilot Air Date: 19 January 2009 03:30 -

In the Season 1 premiere, suburban wife and mom Tara Gregson tries to lead a normal life with her husband Max and teenage children Kate and Marshall while suffering from multiple personalities including spunky teenager "T," gun-toting Vietnam vet "Buck" and '50s-style Betty Crocker homemaker "Alice".

S01E02 - Aftermath Air Date: 26 January 2009 03:30 -

Tara feels like a failure as a mother when she is unable to counsel her children about school and sex, so she turns to her perfect-homemaker personality "Alice" for help.

S01E03 - Work Air Date: 02 February 2009 03:30 -

A date night with Max turns into a male-bonding session when Tara inadvertently becomes "Buck;" Tara's sister Charmaine recommends her for a large mural project.

S01E04 - Inspiration Air Date: 09 February 2009 03:30 -

Tara is feeling better than she has in a long time as her mural project progresses well and she makes a new friend, Tiffany - but Tiffany's curiosity about Tara's "alters" leads to a heartbreaking setback.

S01E05 - Revolution Air Date: 16 February 2009 03:30 -

Tara turns into "T" and steals Tara's car, with Charmaine and Max in hot pursuit - leading Marshall to conclude it's the perfect time for him to throw a massive house party and get closer to his crush, Jason.

S01E06 - Transition Air Date: 23 February 2009 03:30 -

Tara and Charmaine's parents visit for the latter's birthday, but they have a secret agenda to take Tara and Max's kids to live with them.

S01E07 - Alterations Air Date: 02 March 2009 03:30 -

Charmaine decides to get a breast augmentation and asks Tara to help her recover - then gets the surprise of her life when it's "Buck" who appears at her bedside; Kate counsels Marshall to play "hard to get" with Jason.

S01E08 - Abundance Air Date: 09 March 2009 02:30 -

Max decides to embrace his time with "Alice," when Tara's personality is nowhere to be found; Marshall and Jason grow closer but only platonically.

S01E09 - Possibility Air Date: 16 March 2009 02:30 -

Tara and Kate take a trip together, but end up in a fight that causes Tara to become "T" and head straight for the nearest tattoo parlor; Max uses his wife's time away to search for answers about her past.

S01E10 - Betrayal Air Date: 23 March 2009 02:30 -

Tara is shocked when her therapist terminates treatment, sending her into a meltdown with Charmaine and leading her to betray Marshall in a way that could destroy her family's trust forever.

S01E11 - Snow Air Date: 30 March 2009 02:30 -

Tara checks into a facility that specializes in dissociation, where she is urged to delve more deeply into her suppressed memories of the past.

S01E12 - Miracle Air Date: 06 April 2009 02:30 -

In Season 1 finale, Tara comes face to face with an important person from her past, and begins to heal some of her pain by reconciling with Marshall.

Next Episode of United States of Tara is

not planed. TV Show was canceled.

Take your countdown whenever you go

Synchronize EpisoDate with your calendar and enjoy new level of comfort.

You have to be logged in to use this functionality.


Looks like something went completely wrong!

But don't worry - it can happen to the best of us,
- and it just happened to you.

Please try again later or contact us.