Websites use cookies that have been placed on this site by its operator:, Company registration number: 47828625, with registered seat Hviezdoslavov 727, 930 41 Hviezdoslavov, Slovakia. In accordance with the Privacy Act and the Regulation of the European Parliament and the Council, by clicking on the "Enable cookies" button you agree to:

  1. Google Analytics cookies processed by Google LLC used for the purpose of analysing visitor traffic on this website.
  2. Google AdSense, Google DoubleClick cookies processed by Google LLC and Amazon Associates cookies processed by Amazon Services LLC used for the purpose of personalising ads.

You can withdraw your consent at any time. The withdrawal of consent shall not affect the lawfulness of processing based on consent before its withdrawal. Learn more about the terms of use for cookies and the extent of their processing.

Enable cookiesChange your cookie settings

Set cookies

We need your personal data processed by Google Analytics to analyze the traffic on our website and, in particular, to verify that you and other users still find our site interesting and it is not losing traffic.

We need your personal information processed by Google AdSense, Google DoubleClick, and Amazon Associates to personalize ads and, in particular, to ensure that the advertising on our website will be shown primarily to those users who may be interested in advertised content, services and products.


When will be Unlocking the Truth next episode air date? Is Unlocking the Truth renewed or cancelled? Where to countdown Unlocking the Truth air dates? Is Unlocking the Truth worth watching?

Unlocking the Truth is a serialized documentary series that takes a powerful, in-depth look into the justice system. The series is told through the unique point of view of Ryan Ferguson, an exoneree who spent 10 years in jail for a murder he didn't commit and is resolute in his passion to help other innocent people who may have been wrongfully convicted.

Station: MTV (US)
Rating: 0/10 from 0 users
Status: To Be Determined
Start: 2016-08-17

Unlocking the Truth Season 1 Air Dates

S01E01 - Gates of Hell Air Date: 18 August 2016 03:00 -

The premiere of the documentary series, which examines cases of individuals who may have been wrongly convicted. First up: the case of Michael Politte, who was convicted of murdering his mother.

S01E02 - Ain't No Change in the House of Pain Air Date: 25 August 2016 03:00 -

The case of Kalvin Michael Smith of North Carolina, who claims he was wrongly convicted of a vicious 1995 assault on a pregnant woman.

S01E03 - Honey, That's a Dangerous Man Air Date: 01 September 2016 03:00 -

Details emerge about a man in the woods around the time of Rita Politte's death; and shocking information about a former suspect in the Kalvin Michael Smith case surface.

S01E04 - We Shouldn't Talk About This Air Date: 08 September 2016 03:00 -

A key witness in the Michael Politte case is sought. Also: a new case involving a death in a cemetery.

S01E05 - You Don't Know Murderers, Bro Air Date: 15 September 2016 03:00 -

Ryan and Eva meet the child Jill Marker delivered while in a coma, and break down the details of Michael Politte's confession.

S01E06 - He Knows Things He Shouldn't Know Air Date: 22 September 2016 03:00 -

S01E07 - Inside These Gates Air Date: 29 September 2016 03:00 -

S01E08 - Hope is a Hell of a Thing Air Date: 06 October 2016 03:00 -

Loading... Please wait...

Next Episode of Unlocking the Truth is


Take your countdown whenever you go

Synchronize EpisoDate with your calendar and enjoy new level of comfort.

You have to be logged in to use this functionality.


Looks like something went completely wrong!

But don't worry - it can happen to the best of us,
- and it just happened to you.

Please try again later or contact us.