Websites use cookies that have been placed on this site by its operator:, Company registration number: 47828625, with registered seat Petržalská 1640/12, 060 01 Kežmarok, Slovakia. In accordance with the Privacy Act and the Regulation of the European Parliament and the Council, by clicking on the "Enable cookies" button you agree to:

  1. Google Analytics cookies processed by Google LLC used for the purpose of analysing visitor traffic on this website.
  2. Google AdSense, Google DoubleClick cookies processed by Google LLC and Amazon Associates cookies processed by Amazon Services LLC used for the purpose of personalising ads.

You can withdraw your consent at any time. The withdrawal of consent shall not affect the lawfulness of processing based on consent before its withdrawal. Learn more about the terms of use for cookies and the extent of their processing.

Enable cookiesChange your cookie settings

Set cookies

We need your personal data processed by Google Analytics to analyze the traffic on our website and, in particular, to verify that you and other users still find our site interesting and it is not losing traffic.

We need your personal information processed by Google AdSense, Google DoubleClick, and Amazon Associates to personalize ads and, in particular, to ensure that the advertising on our website will be shown primarily to those users who may be interested in advertised content, services and products.


When will be Defiance next episode air date? Is Defiance renewed or cancelled? Where to countdown Defiance air dates? Is Defiance worth watching?

Defiance is an American science fiction television series developed by Rockne S. O'Bannon, Kevin Murphy, and Michael Taylor. The series is produced by Universal Cable Productions, in transmedia collaboration with Trion Worlds, who have released an MMORPG video game of the same name which is tied in to the series.

The show takes place in the future on a radically transformed Earth containing new species, some having arrived from space, many others the result of contamination by Votan terraforming technology, which has transformed native flora and fauna in unforeseen ways. As the series opens, Joshua Nolan (Grant Bowler) works as the local sheriff, or Lawkeeper, for the town of Defiance, a community where humans and intelligent extraterrestrial species coexist. The show follows Nolan, his adopted alien daughter Irisa (Stephanie Leonidas), and the town's new mayor, Amanda Rosewater (Julie Benz). (source:

Genres: Action | Adventure | Science-Fiction
Station: Syfy (US)
Rating: 7.36/10 from 11 users
Status: Ended
Start: 2013-04-15

Defiance Season 1 Air Dates

S01E01 - Pilot Air Date: 16 April 2013 01:00 -

The arrival of the mysterious Nolan and his charge Irisa to the town of Defiance marks a threat to the fragile peace that exists between the residents in the premiere of this futuristic drama, which is set in the year 2046, more than 30 years following a war between humans and aliens that left Earth forever changed.

Nolan sticks around to help Defiance defend itself from an attack; and under Mayor Amanda Rosewater's leadership, the aliens and humans of the town set their differences aside long enough to rally against a Volge threat.

S01E02 - Down in the Ground Where the Dead Men Go Air Date: 23 April 2013 01:00 -

A killer is pursued; at the same time, Nolan and Datak come to blows over an ancient ritual.

S01E03 - The Devil in the Dark Air Date: 30 April 2013 01:00 -

Irisa is forced to confront a disturbing power; at the same time, Defiance is invaded by a swarm of menacing Hellbugs.

S01E04 - A Well Respected Man Air Date: 07 May 2013 01:00 -

Kenya is kidnapped; Rafe moves a step closer to learning the truth about his son's death.

S01E05 - The Serpent's Egg Air Date: 14 May 2013 01:00 -

Nolan and Amanda find themselves in danger as they attempt to transport a prisoner out of town; and Irisa's mood grows dark after a run-in with the man she believes tortured her as a child.

S01E06 - Brothers in Arms Air Date: 21 May 2013 01:00 -

An old war buddy catches up with Nolan at the same time a Castithan criminal with a history of violence enters the picture.

S01E07 - Goodbye Blue Sky Air Date: 04 June 2013 01:00 -

Interesting relationships develop when the residents of Defiance are forced to stay indoors as a threatening Razor Rain storm approaches. Meanwhile, visions lead Irisa to the Spirit Riders and Sukar, who has fallen under the influence of a strange and mysterious force.

S01E08 - I Just Wasn't Made for These Times Air Date: 11 June 2013 01:00 -

Nolan and Tommy encounter an American astronaut who has been in hypersleep for several decades.

S01E09 - If I Ever Leave This World Alive Air Date: 18 June 2013 01:00 -

The Irathients are quarantined in the mines after Defiance is struck by a mysterious plague; and Amanda reconnects with an old flame from the Earth Republic.

S01E10 - The Bride Wore Black Air Date: 25 June 2013 01:00 -

The body of a prominent businessman who disappeared nearly six years ago is discovered hidden in the walls of NeedWant, prompting an investigation by Nolan and Tommy that exposes many of the secrets held by the people of Defiance. It also causes unrest on the eve of Alak and Christie's wedding.

S01E11 - Past is Prologue Air Date: 02 July 2013 01:00 -

Nolan's involvement in an accident on the eve of the election has the town questioning his role as lawman and Amanda's credentials as potential mayor.

S01E12 - Everything is Broken Air Date: 09 July 2013 01:00 -

Amanda is locked in a bitter power struggle with Datak as the citizens of Defiance cast their votes for mayor. At the same time, Nolan is violently confronted by his past; and Irisa must decide whether or not to accept her destiny.

Defiance Actors

Anna Hopkins(Jessica "Berlin" Rainer)

Mia Kirshner(Kenya Rosewater)

Julie Benz(Amanda Rosewater)

Tony Curran(Datak Tarr)

Jaime Murray(Stahma Tarr)

Grant Bowler(Joshua Nolan)

Stephanie Leonidas(Irisa Nyira)

Graham Greene(Rafe McCawley)

Jesse Rath(Alak Tarr)

James Murray(Niles Pottinger)

Nichole Galicia(Kindzi)

Loading... Please wait...

Next Episode of Defiance is

not planed. TV Show was canceled.

Take your countdown whenever you go

Synchronize EpisoDate with your calendar and enjoy new level of comfort.

You have to be logged in to use this functionality.


Looks like something went completely wrong!

But don't worry - it can happen to the best of us,
- and it just happened to you.

Please try again later or contact us.