Websites use cookies that have been placed on this site by its operator:, Company registration number: 47828625, with registered seat Hviezdoslavov 727, 930 41 Hviezdoslavov, Slovakia. In accordance with the Privacy Act and the Regulation of the European Parliament and the Council, by clicking on the "Enable cookies" button you agree to:

  1. Google Analytics cookies processed by Google LLC used for the purpose of analysing visitor traffic on this website.
  2. Google AdSense, Google DoubleClick cookies processed by Google LLC and Amazon Associates cookies processed by Amazon Services LLC used for the purpose of personalising ads.

You can withdraw your consent at any time. The withdrawal of consent shall not affect the lawfulness of processing based on consent before its withdrawal. Learn more about the terms of use for cookies and the extent of their processing.

Enable cookiesChange your cookie settings

Set cookies

We need your personal data processed by Google Analytics to analyze the traffic on our website and, in particular, to verify that you and other users still find our site interesting and it is not losing traffic.

We need your personal information processed by Google AdSense, Google DoubleClick, and Amazon Associates to personalize ads and, in particular, to ensure that the advertising on our website will be shown primarily to those users who may be interested in advertised content, services and products.


When will be Dexter next episode air date? Is Dexter renewed or cancelled? Where to countdown Dexter air dates? Is Dexter worth watching?

Dexter is a crime drama series based around the main character, a serial killer named Dexter Morgan. Dexter only kills other killers and criminals and works in blood splatter analysis at crime scenes.

Genres: Thriller | Horror
Station: Showtime (US)
Rating: 9.07/10 from 41 users
Status: Ended
Start: 2006-10-01

Dexter Season 1 Air Dates

S01E01 - Dexter Air Date: 02 October 2006 02:00 -

Dexter takes part in the investigation of a serial killer who drains his victims of blood. He also kills two criminals, and his romantic relationship may be going to the next level.

S01E02 - Crocodile Air Date: 09 October 2006 02:00 -

While preparing for his next victim, Dexter finds out that the Ice Truck Killer is aware of Dexter's dirty little secret.

S01E03 - Popping Cherry Air Date: 16 October 2006 02:00 -

Dexter's on the trail of a recently released murderer who plans to kill again when he's sidetracked by the Ice Truck Killer's latest crime - a cut-up hooker found in a hockey ice rink.

S01E04 - Let's Give the Boy a Hand Air Date: 23 October 2006 02:00 -

Body parts from the Ice Truck Killer's latest victim begin appearing all over Miami in locations Dexter realizes are related to his own childhood.

S01E05 - Love American Style Air Date: 30 October 2006 03:00 -

While the rest of the police department are focused on finding the Ice Truck Killer, Dexter is busy gathering evidence for his next victim. It turns out he will also discover more about relationships, love and how to make a success of it all. In doing so he gets some hilarious advice from unlikely sources and we see the first time that he actually kills two people at one time.

S01E06 - Return to Sender Air Date: 06 November 2006 03:00 -

Dexter is called to the scene of the crime at the Castillo junkyard. The Ice Truck Killer has returned Valerie Castillo's body putting Dexter in danger of being caught. A boy is found who witnessed the crime.

S01E07 - Circle of Friends Air Date: 13 November 2006 03:00 -

The police think they've uncovered the identity of the Ice Truck Killer, but Dexter is not sure they're right.

S01E08 - Shrink Wrap Air Date: 20 November 2006 03:00 -

Several wealthy women have apparently died of suicide, but Dexter suspects they were really murdered by their psychologist.

S01E09 - Father Knows Best Air Date: 27 November 2006 03:00 -

Dexter travels to the house of his biological father, who just passed away, to rekindle forgotten memories.

S01E10 - Seeing Red Air Date: 04 December 2006 03:00 -

When Dexter is sent to investigate a bloody crime scene, deeply suppressed memories from his childhood begin to resurface.

S01E11 - Truth Be Told Air Date: 11 December 2006 03:00 -

Just days before Christmas, the Ice Truck Killer leaves the body of a dead prostitute outside Santa's Cottage.

S01E12 - Born Free Air Date: 18 December 2006 03:00 -

While avoiding the misguided Sgt. Doakes, Dexter searches for the real Ice Truck Killer and his hostage before it's too late.

Dexter Actors

Geoff Pierson(Thomas Matthews)

David Zayas(Angel Batista)

Julie Benz(Rita Bennett)

Aimee Garcia(Jamie Batista)

James Remar(Harry Morgan)

C.S. Lee(Vince Masuka)

Lauren VĂ©lez(Maria LaGuerta)

Jennifer Carpenter(Debra Morgan)

Desmond Harrington(Joey Quinn)

Michael C. Hall(Dexter Morgan)

Erik King(James Doakes)

Loading... Please wait...

Next Episode of Dexter is

not planed. TV Show was canceled.

Take your countdown whenever you go

Synchronize EpisoDate with your calendar and enjoy new level of comfort.

You have to be logged in to use this functionality.


Looks like something went completely wrong!

But don't worry - it can happen to the best of us,
- and it just happened to you.

Please try again later or contact us.