When will be Father Knows Best next episode air date? Is Father Knows Best renewed or cancelled? Where to countdown Father Knows Best air dates? Is Father Knows Best worth watching?

Father Knows Best portrayed a family that was surprising similar to real people. The parents managed to ride through almost any family situation without violent injury to their dignity, and the three Anderson youngsters were presented as decently behaved children who respected and loved their parents. A newspaper critic at the time wrote that "Jim Anderson may be the first intelligent father permitted on TV since they invented the thing".

Genres: Comedy | Family
Station: NBC (US)
Rating: 7/10 from 2 users
Status: Ended
Start: 1954-10-03

Father Knows Best Season 1 Air Dates

S01E01 - Bud Takes Up the Dance Air Date: 03 October 1954 17:00 -

Jim and Betty help Bud learn to dance so he can go to the school dance with a girl.

S01E02 - Lesson in Citizenship Air Date: 10 October 1954 17:00 -

Jim tells his kids they need to cheerfully volunteer. Bud volunteers Jim's time, Kathy volunteers his good suit to charity, Betty volunteers to be a witness to an accident for a good looking young man.

S01E03 - The Motor Scooter Air Date: 17 October 1954 17:00 -

Margaret is not thrilled at all with Jim's purchase of a second hand motor scooter for Bud. Opening scene is great as Jim appears to be the worst scooter driver in Springfield.

S01E04 - Football Tickets Air Date: 24 October 1954 17:00 -

Jim is to take Betty to the biggest football game of the year, but a business customer blackmails him into taking him, instead.

S01E05 - Live My Own Life Air Date: 31 October 1954 17:00 -

Bud wants to live on his own terms and decides to move to a small apartment with one room.

S01E06 - Grandpa Jim's Rejuvenation Air Date: 07 November 1954 17:00 -

Jim wants to feel young again and his family tries to make him feel better.

S01E07 - Bud's Encounter With the Law Air Date: 14 November 1954 17:00 -

Rocket Girl Kathy loads up her rocket (new washing machine) causing problems for the whole family.

S01E08 - Thanksgiving Day Air Date: 21 November 1954 17:00 -

Jim changes plans for Thanksgiving to celebrate Kathy's winning poem of the fourth grade.

S01E09 - Second Honeymoon Air Date: 28 November 1954 17:00 -

Jim asks Margaret to take off with him for a weekend alone. Blooper: In the car they talk about their kids being nearly in bed but the shadows show it is mid-day.

S01E10 - Typical Father Air Date: 05 December 1954 17:00 -

Betty and her boyfriend rehearse for a play and causes Jim to believe they are eloping.

S01E11 - Margaret Goes Dancing Air Date: 12 December 1954 17:00 -

Feeling nostalgic and a bit neglected, Margaret decides to take private dance lessons.

S01E12 - The Christmas Story Air Date: 19 December 1954 17:00 -

The family takes a short road trip to find the perfect Christmas tree but a sudden storm strands them for Christmas.

S01E13 - Sparrow in the Window Air Date: 26 December 1954 17:00 -

It's a cold rainy evening and Kathy finds a motionless sparrow on the windowsill.

S01E14 - Boy's Week Air Date: 02 January 1955 17:00 -

Kathy is blamed for breaking a window, and Jim must face a Boys Week Judge in court.

S01E15 - A Friend of Old George's Air Date: 09 January 1955 17:00 -

A friend of a college friend drops by as the family is trying to celebrate Kathy's birthday.

S01E16 - Bud the Snob Air Date: 16 January 1955 17:00 -

Bud is bashful trying to talk to girls in his school.

S01E17 - The Promised Playhouse Air Date: 23 January 1955 17:00 -

Jim tells Bud the complete story of a promise to Kathy about a tree-house made years ago to explain why he is very careful about what promises he makes.

S01E18 - Jim the Farmer Air Date: 30 January 1955 17:00 -

Jim's stressful work moves Jim to move to the country for a less hectic life.

S01E19 - Father of the Year Air Date: 06 February 1955 17:00 -

Jim is entered into a father-of-the-year contest by his kids.

S01E20 - The Mink Coat Air Date: 13 February 1955 17:00 -

After Jim tells family they must tighten belts in the family budget, he buys a mink coat for Margaret.

S01E21 - The Matchmaker Air Date: 20 February 1955 17:00 -

Margaret plans a dinner for a couple to encourage him to ask his girlfriend to marry him.

S01E22 - Bud the Bridesmaid Air Date: 27 February 1955 17:00 -

Margaret is hosting a wedding in her home for the couple from the last episode.

S01E23 - Proud Father Air Date: 06 March 1955 17:00 -

Kathy, Bud, and Betty are all scared of something happening to them, and Jim encourages them to be brave.

S01E24 - Father Delivers the Papers Air Date: 13 March 1955 17:00 -

Bud's job as delivery boy is in jeopardy and Jim completes his route keeping a promise to Bud's boss.

S01E25 - No Partiality Air Date: 20 March 1955 17:00 -

Kathy is tired of hand-me-downs. trivia: when Jim calls phone number on Kathy's arm but not the same numbers.

S01E26 - Close Decision Air Date: 27 March 1955 17:00 -

Bud learns a lesson after he fails to keep up with his responsibilities and proves his good character.

Father Knows Best Actors

Robert Young(James "Jim" Anderson, Sr.)

Elinor Donahue(Betty "Princess" Anderson)

Jane Wyatt(Margaret Anderson)

Billy Gray(James "Bud" Anderson, Jr)

Lauren Chapin(Kathy "Kitten" Anderson)

Loading... Please wait...

Next Episode of Father Knows Best is

not planed. TV Show was canceled.

Take your countdown whenever you go

Synchronize EpisoDate with your calendar and enjoy new level of comfort.

You have to be logged in to use this functionality.


Looks like something went completely wrong!

But don't worry - it can happen to the best of us,
- and it just happened to you.

Please try again later or contact us.