When will be Outlander next episode air date? Is Outlander renewed or cancelled? Where to countdown Outlander air dates? Is Outlander worth watching?

Outlander follows the story of Claire Randall, a married combat nurse from 1945 who is mysteriously swept back in time to 1743, where she is immediately thrown into an unknown world where her life is threatened. When she is forced to marry Jamie, a chivalrous and romantic young Scottish warrior, a passionate affair is ignited that tears Claire's heart between two vastly different men in two irreconcilable lives.The Outlander series, adapted from Diana Gabaldon's international best-selling books, spans the genres of romance, science fiction, history and adventure into one epic tale.

Genres: Adventure | Romance | Science-Fiction
Station: Starz (US)
Rating: 9.43/10 from 70 users
Status: Running
Start: 2014-08-09

Outlander Season 1 Air Dates

S01E01 - Sassenach Air Date: 10 August 2014 01:00 -

While on her second honeymoon, WWII combat nurse Claire Randall is mysteriously transported back to 1743 Scotland, where she is kidnapped by a group of Highlanders - and meets an injured young man named Jamie.

S01E02 - Castle Leoch Air Date: 17 August 2014 01:00 -

Claire is taken to meet the Laird. As suspicions about her grow, Claire befriends the mysterious Geillis Duncan. When the clan discover her medical skills, Claire goes from guest to prisoner.

S01E03 - The Way Out Air Date: 24 August 2014 01:00 -

Claire decides to use her medical skills to aid her escape from Castle Leoch - with Jamie's help, she tends to an ill child. During an evening's entertainment, a story gives Claire hope for her freedom.

S01E04 - The Gathering Air Date: 31 August 2014 01:00 -

As the Castle prepares for The Gathering, Claire plots her escape. But after a dangerous encounter with a drunken Dougal and an unexpected run-in with Jamie, her plans are dashed.

S01E05 - Rent Air Date: 07 September 2014 01:00 -

Claire joins the MacKenzie rent-collecting trip. To her horror, Dougal uses Jamie's scars to gain sympathy for the Jacobite cause. Claire recalls that a defining moment in Scottish history is fast approaching.

S01E06 - The Garrison Commander Air Date: 14 September 2014 01:00 -

Claire's unexpected meeting with a British general turns tense when Captain Jack Randall arrives. Claire finds herself alone with Randall - a dangerous man determined to uncover her secrets.

S01E07 - The Wedding Air Date: 21 September 2014 01:00 -

Claire and Jamie are thrown together in marriage, but as their emotional and physical relationship unfolds, deeper feelings arise. Claire is ultimately torn between two men in two very different times.

S01E08 - Both Sides Now Air Date: 28 September 2014 01:00 -

Frank desperately searches for his missing wife, while Claire tries to come to terms with her new marriage. Claire is faced with an emotional quandry as a life-altering opportunity presents itself.

S01E09 - The Reckoning Air Date: 05 April 2015 01:00 -

Jamie and the Highlanders rescue Claire from Black Jack Randall. Back at the castle, politics threaten to tear Clan MacKenzie apart and Jamie's scorned lover, Laoghaire, attempts to win him back.

S01E10 - By the Pricking of My Thumbs Air Date: 12 April 2015 01:00 -

Jamie hopes the newly arrived Duke of Sandringham will help lift the price from his head, while Claire attempts to save an abandoned child.

S01E11 - The Devil's Mark Air Date: 19 April 2015 01:00 -

Claire and Geillis are on trial for witchcraft. Jamie manages to rescue Claire, but not before she discovers a secret about Geillis's past.

S01E12 - Lallybroch Air Date: 26 April 2015 01:00 -

Reunited, Claire and Jamie make their way to Lallybroch - Jamie's family home. Reality quickly sets in, and old wounds are reopened between Jamie and his sister, Jenny.

S01E13 - The Watch Air Date: 03 May 2015 01:00 -

Jamie finds himself between a rock and a hard place when a redcoat deserter from his past resurfaces. Claire tends to a laboring Jenny while Jamie and Ian join The Watch, resulting in devastating consequences.

S01E14 - The Search Air Date: 10 May 2015 01:00 -

Claire and Jenny set out to rescue Jamie from his redcoat captors. When Murtagh joins up, they turn to unorthodox tactics to send word to Jamie. When word finally arrives, the news isn't what anyone had hoped.

S01E15 - Wentworth Prison Air Date: 17 May 2015 01:00 -

Jamie awaits his death sentence at Wentworth Prison, while Claire and the Highlanders search for a rescue plan. When Jamie is visited by Black Jack, he realizes there is a fate worse than death.

S01E16 - To Ransom a Man's Soul Air Date: 31 May 2015 01:00 -

A desperate plan manages to free Jamie, but his wounds are more than just physical. At a nearby monastery, Claire attempts to save both Jamie's heart and soul, as his mind lingers on the torture.

Next Episode of Outlander is


Take your countdown whenever you go

Synchronize EpisoDate with your calendar and enjoy new level of comfort.

You have to be logged in to use this functionality.


Looks like something went completely wrong!

But don't worry - it can happen to the best of us,
- and it just happened to you.

Please try again later or contact us.