When will be The Twilight Zone next episode air date? Is The Twilight Zone renewed or cancelled? Where to countdown The Twilight Zone air dates? Is The Twilight Zone worth watching?

A groundbreaking series by Rod Serling, this half-hour anthology featured tales of the strange, the macabre, and the unusual. Some were science fiction, some were supernatural, and some defied easy categorization.This five-season series is best known for its twist endings. Many of the stories were written by Serling himself, others were crafted by Richard Matheson, Charles Beaumont, Earl Hammer Jr. and Ray Bradbury.

Genres: Fantasy | Science-Fiction | Horror
Station: CBS (US)
Rating: 7.33/10 from 3 users
Status: Ended
Start: 1959-10-02

The Twilight Zone Season 3 Air Dates

S03E01 - Two Air Date: 15 September 1961 16:00 -

S03E02 - The Arrival Air Date: 22 September 1961 16:00 -

S03E03 - The Shelter Air Date: 29 September 1961 16:00 -

When a suburban dinner party is interrupted by anannouncement that a nuclear attack on the U.S. is imminent, the party goersscramble home to try and find a way to survive. However, when several familiesdiscover that their neighbor, Dr. Stockton has built a bomb shelter for justsuch an occasion, everyone turns against one another in an attempt to beinvited inside the shelter. Will things be able to return to normal if warningturns out to be false?

S03E04 - The Passersby Air Date: 06 October 1961 16:00 -

While traveling down an apparently deserted road, toward theend of the Civil War, a wounded Confederate Soldier stops to take a rest on thesteps of a destroyed mansion. While there, he meets a widow of a ConfederateOfficer. They soon watch as soldiers, from the North and South, travel down theroad, and ultimately realize that at the end of the road is the Promised Land.

S03E05 - A Game of Pool Air Date: 13 October 1961 16:00 -

S03E06 - The Mirror Air Date: 20 October 1961 16:00 -

S03E07 - The Grave Air Date: 27 October 1961 16:00 -

S03E08 - It's a Good Life Air Date: 03 November 1961 17:00 -

S03E09 - Deaths-Head Revisited Air Date: 10 November 1961 17:00 -

A former Nazi SS Captain arrives in a small Bavarian town,looking to visit Dachau, an old Concentration camp, wanting to remember what itwas like during the war. However, the ghosts of the men he put to death soonarrive, looking to put him on trial for the part he played in their deaths andother crimes against humanity.

S03E10 - The Midnight Sun Air Date: 17 November 1961 17:00 -

The earth gets thrown off its orbit, and as a result, isgetting pulled closer to the sun. Unable to leave their apartment building tofind a cooler place to live, two women attempt to acclimate to their new livingconditions. However, it soon appears to be nothing but a bad dream of one ofthe women, as they live on a freezing earth that is being pulled away from thesun.

S03E11 - Still Valley Air Date: 24 November 1961 17:00 -

S03E12 - The Jungle Air Date: 01 December 1961 17:00 -

An engineer in Africa returns to the States... and a tribesman's curse follows him.

S03E13 - Once Upon a Time Air Date: 15 December 1961 17:00 -

S03E14 - Five Characters in Search of an Exit Air Date: 22 December 1961 17:00 -

Five individuals--a major, a clown, a ballerina, a hobo, and a piper--find themselves trapped in a metal cylinder with no memory of how they came there or their past lives... and no apparent hope of a future.

S03E15 - A Quality of Mercy Air Date: 29 December 1961 17:00 -

During World War II, a gung-ho young American lieutenant is forced to see the enemy's side of the battlefield... whether he wants to or not.

S03E16 - Nothing in the Dark Air Date: 05 January 1962 17:00 -

An elderly woman living in a condemned building is scared ofleaving her home and finding a new place to live, because she fears that "Mr.Death" is out to kill her. When she finds a wounded young police officeroutside her door, she is uncertain if she should help him, fearing that if shedoes, it would lead to her death.

S03E17 - One More Pallbearer Air Date: 12 January 1962 17:00 -

S03E18 - Dead Man's Shoes Air Date: 19 January 1962 17:00 -

S03E19 - The Hunt Air Date: 26 January 1962 17:00 -

An old man and his hound dog drown while out raccoon andsoon begin trying to find out where they belong in the afterlife. When thefirst place they come to along the road appears too good to be true, old HyderSimpson is ready to walk through the gate. However, when he discovers that hisdog won't be allowed to join him, he soon has second thoughts and eventuallycontinues on down the road to the Promised Land.

S03E20 - Showdown with Rance McGrew Air Date: 02 February 1962 17:00 -

S03E21 - Kick the Can Air Date: 09 February 1962 17:00 -

S03E22 - A Piano in the House Air Date: 16 February 1962 17:00 -

S03E23 - The Last Rites of Jeff Myrtlebank Air Date: 23 February 1962 17:00 -

As family and friends sit through the funeral of JeffMyrtlebank, they are in for a rude awakening when he sits up from his coffin,demanding to know what's going on. They then begin to fear Jeff came back tolife, possessed by a demon and soon bow to his will for fear of what might happento their crops and loved ones.

S03E24 - To Serve Man Air Date: 02 March 1962 17:00 -

An alien race, the Kanamits, come to Earth providing technology and guidance to turn the planet into a utopia. But one man questions their benevolence.

S03E25 - The Fugitive Air Date: 09 March 1962 17:00 -

S03E26 - Little Girl Lost Air Date: 16 March 1962 17:00 -

When parents Chris and Ruth Miller wake up in the middle ofthe night to the cries of their daughter Tina, they are shocked to discoverthat she somehow fell through the wall of her bedroom into another dimension.They then call Chris' physicist friend Bill for help in rescuing Tina beforethe portal she fell through closes for good.

S03E27 - Person or Persons Unknown Air Date: 23 March 1962 17:00 -

S03E28 - The Little People Air Date: 30 March 1962 17:00 -

S03E29 - Four O'Clock Air Date: 06 April 1962 17:00 -

S03E30 - Hocus-Pocus and Frisby Air Date: 13 April 1962 17:00 -

S03E31 - The Trade-Ins Air Date: 20 April 1962 17:00 -

S03E32 - The Gift Air Date: 27 April 1962 17:00 -

S03E33 - The Dummy Air Date: 04 May 1962 16:00 -

S03E34 - Young Man's Fancy Air Date: 11 May 1962 16:00 -

S03E35 - I Sing the Body Electric Air Date: 18 May 1962 16:00 -

S03E36 - Cavender is Coming Air Date: 25 May 1962 16:00 -

S03E37 - The Changing of the Guard Air Date: 01 June 1962 16:00 -

An elderly boys school teacher faces mandatory retirement and questions whether he's done anything with his life.

The Twilight Zone Actors

Rod Serling(Narrator)

Loading... Please wait...

Next Episode of The Twilight Zone is

not planed. TV Show was canceled.

Take your countdown whenever you go

Synchronize EpisoDate with your calendar and enjoy new level of comfort.

You have to be logged in to use this functionality.


Looks like something went completely wrong!

But don't worry - it can happen to the best of us,
- and it just happened to you.

Please try again later or contact us.