When will be Homeland next episode air date? Is Homeland renewed or cancelled? Where to countdown Homeland air dates? Is Homeland worth watching?

The winner of 6 Emmy Awards including Outstanding Drama Series, Homeland is an edge-of-your-seat sensation. Marine Sergeant Nicholas Brody is both a decorated hero and a serious threat. CIA officer Carrie Mathison is tops in her field despite being bipolar. The delicate dance these two complex characters perform, built on lies, suspicion, and desire, is at the heart of this gripping, emotional thriller in which nothing short of the fate of our nation is at stake.

Genres: Drama | Thriller | Espionage
Station: Showtime (US)
Rating: 8.7/10 from 30 users
Status: Running
Start: 2011-10-02

Homeland Season 1 Air Dates

S01E01 - Pilot Air Date: 03 October 2011 02:00 -

In the opener of this "Manchurian Candidate"-like political thriller, a marine rescued after eight years as a POW in Afghanistan returns home a war hero. But a CIA operative suspects he may actually be an enemy agent with a connection to Al Qaeda and part of a plan to commit a terrorist act on U.S. soil.

S01E02 - Grace Air Date: 10 October 2011 02:00 -

An undercover agent with connections to a Saudi prince who may be funding terrorist activities provides Carrie with a revealing bit of electronic evidence. Meanwhile, Carrie studies surveillance footage of life in Brody's home, where he appears troubled by traumatic memories and resists Pentagon and media pressure to be hyped as an American war hero.

S01E03 - Clean Skin Air Date: 17 October 2011 02:00 -

An exclusive television interview will thrust the Brody family into the national spotlight, unless Dana pulls off her plan to sidetrack the whole bogus process. Elsewhere, Carrie and the team sniff out an Al Qaeda attack on American soil; and Carrie's embedded operative in Prince Farid's camp gets trapped in a chilling situation.

S01E04 - Semper I Air Date: 24 October 2011 02:00 -

Political powers make big plans to promote Brody as a national hero, but erratic behavior on his part threatens his media image. Elsewhere, a desperate Carrie searches for evidence to link Brody with Abu Nazir, while Saul enjoins her to follow the terrorist financier's money trail.

S01E05 - Blind Spot Air Date: 31 October 2011 02:00 -

Carrie believes her suspicions about Brody may be proven correct when he confronts the sole survivor of the insurgents who held him hostage. But the reunion ultimately raises more questions. Meanwhile, the agency zeros in on Aileen and Faisel, the lovers who used funds from the stolen jewelry to purchase the house near the airport.

S01E06 - The Good Soldier Air Date: 07 November 2011 03:00 -

Having lost a number of essential personnel to Nazir's terrorist plot against the U.S., the CIA issue polygraph tests on everyone who had contact with them. This includes Brody, which Carrie hopes will reveal the truth about him.

S01E07 - The Weekend Air Date: 14 November 2011 03:00 -

Carrie and Brody spend a weekend in the countryside, which ends up complicating their relationship further. Elsewhere, Jessica and Mike catch flak about the truth behind their relationship, while Saul catches Aileen hightailing it to Mexico.

S01E08 - Achilles Heel Air Date: 21 November 2011 03:00 -

While Carrie and Saul are left reeling by the news that Walker is alive, the intelligence organisations squabble over how to capture him. The FBI leans toward using the public's help, but Carrie thinks they should use his family to draw him out. Elsewhere, Brody sets out to find a mysterious man who has surprising info about his years as a captive.

S01E09 - Crossfire Air Date: 28 November 2011 03:00 -

Brody's efforts to sever ties with Abu Nazir triggers flashbacks to his time as a captive. Meanwhile, the mosque shooting results in a public-relations nightmare for Carrie.

S01E10 - Representative Brody Air Date: 05 December 2011 03:00 -

Walker's Washington contact is identified by Carrie and Saul, but the target is protected via diplomatic immunity. Meanwhile, political bigwigs approach Brody about running for a disgraced congressman's seat.

S01E11 - The Vest Air Date: 12 December 2011 03:00 -

When the dust settles from an explosion, Saul finds a manic Carrie hospitalised and realises there may be merit to her wild theories. Meanwhile, with his congressional campaign set to kick off, Brody takes the family on a weekend getaway to Gettysburg, where he obtains an important item.

S01E12 - Marine One Air Date: 19 December 2011 03:00 -

In the Season 1 finale, a near-catatonic Carrie is confined to bed as Saul puzzles over the unnerving implications of her time line. Elsewhere, Walker settles on a perch from which to complete his mission; and Brody preps for the vice president's policy summit.

Homeland Actors

Jamey Sheridan(Vice President William Walden)

Navid Negahban(Abu Nazir)

Claire Danes(Carrie Mathison)

Mandy Patinkin(Saul Berenson)

Rupert Friend(Peter Quinn)

Tracy Letts(Senator Andrew Lockhart)

F. Murray Abraham(Dar Adal)

Sarita Choudhury(Mira Berenson)

Nazanin Boniadi(Fara Sherazi)

Damian Lewis(Nicholas Brody)

Jackson Pace(Chris Brody)

Morena Baccarin(Jessica Brody)

Loading... Please wait...

Next Episode of Homeland is

Season 7 / Episode 11 and airs on 23 April 2018 01:00

Take your countdown whenever you go

Synchronize EpisoDate with your calendar and enjoy new level of comfort.

You have to be logged in to use this functionality.


Looks like something went completely wrong!

But don't worry - it can happen to the best of us,
- and it just happened to you.

Please try again later or contact us.