When will be Second Opinion with Dr. Oz next episode air date? Is Second Opinion with Dr. Oz renewed or cancelled? Where to countdown Second Opinion with Dr. Oz air dates? Is Second Opinion with Dr. Oz worth watching?

Medical series exploring illnesses one at a time. A panel of physicians and other experts assess the symptoms and treatment of a guest patient.

Genres: Drama | Medical
Station: PBS (US)
Rating: 0/10 from 0 users
Status: Running
Start: 2003-11-03

Second Opinion with Dr. Oz Season 11 Air Dates


S11E01 - Hepatitis C Air Date: 23 October 2014 11:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

Hepatitis C is a worldwide health problem, and in the U.S. alone, an estimated 3.2 million people are living with chronic Hepatitis C infection.


S11E02 - Addiction to Pain Medications Air Date: 30 October 2014 11:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

What usually starts innocently enough as taking pain medication appropriately prescribed by a doctor, can turn into a deadly addiction for some. Jennifer Matesa shares her story of the darkest days of her addiction to her recovery.


S11E03 - Sleep Apnea Air Date: 06 November 2014 12:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

Symptoms that arise from sleep disorders may not immediately be recognized as being caused by sleep problems. Meet Carol Hage Wall who initially didn't believe her struggles were related to sleep, but found relief and recovery from successful treatment.


S11E04 - Childhood Cancer Air Date: 13 November 2014 12:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

The safety of cancer treatments for children; what to do when a child is diagnosed with cancer.


S11E05 - Advances in Alzheimer's Disease Air Date: 20 November 2014 12:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

Recent medical studies raise the possibility of blood tests capable of predicting who is at risk for developing Alzheimer's disease. Joanne Mee DeHond shares her mother's struggles with Alzheimer's and the questions that linger regarding her mother's care and her own health.


S11E06 - Medical Marijuana Air Date: 27 November 2014 12:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

As more states make the use of medical marijuana legal, doctors and lay people alike question its use, its efficacy and the amount of research being done to help prove it is safe to treat certain conditions. Meet Beverly McClain who uses medical marijuana to help with her symptoms caused by the treatment she is receiving for Stage IV breast cancer.


S11E07 - Knee Replacement Air Date: 04 December 2014 12:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

Knee pain is a common problem and can escalate into extreme consequences that compromise lifestyle. Steve Jasinski has been dealing with severe knee pain issues that have had a negative impact on him for many years. He shares his personal story and learns about new options that could restore his quality of life.


S11E08 - Food as Medicine Air Date: 11 December 2014 12:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

Eating for health may be more than counting calories. Chelsea Knutsen shares her journey to health—a journey which meant leaving behind the food traditions of her childhood.


S11E09 - Mystery Diagnosis III Air Date: 18 December 2014 12:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

Symptoms that are difficult to diagnose; whether additional medical tests are really necessary to make a diagnosis; five things a patient can do to help a doctor make a diagnosis.


S11E10 - Sudden Cardiac Arrest Air Date: 25 December 2014 12:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

Sudden cardiac arrest can happen when there is an electrical problem in the heart. If quick action isn't taken, a person can die in minutes. Fortunately when things suddenly went very wrong for Bob Schmit, his girlfriend was there to save his life.


S11E11 - PTSD Air Date: 01 January 2015 12:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

Post-traumatic stress disorder, or PTSD, is a debilitating mental disorder that can occur after a terrifying event. It was first brought to attention by returning war veterans, many of whom had been wounded in battle. Zachary Bell, former U.S. Marine, shares his story of horror in Afghanistan and his battle to regain his mental health after serving our country.

Second Opinion with Dr. Oz Actors

Dr. Peter Salgo(Dr. Peter Salgo)



Loading... Please wait...

Next Episode of Second Opinion with Dr. Oz is

unknown.

Take your countdown whenever you go

Synchronize EpisoDate with your calendar and enjoy new level of comfort.


You have to be logged in to use this functionality.

LoginRegister


Looks like something went completely wrong!

But don't worry - it can happen to the best of us,
- and it just happened to you.

Please try again later or contact us.