When will be Second Opinion with Dr. Oz next episode air date? Is Second Opinion with Dr. Oz renewed or cancelled? Where to countdown Second Opinion with Dr. Oz air dates? Is Second Opinion with Dr. Oz worth watching?

Medical series exploring illnesses one at a time. A panel of physicians and other experts assess the symptoms and treatment of a guest patient.

Genres: Drama | Medical
Station: PBS (US)
Rating: 0/10 from 0 users
Status: Running
Start: 2003-11-03

Second Opinion with Dr. Oz Season 6 Air Dates


S06E01 - Stroke Intervention Air Date: 27 August 2009 11:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

Identifying the signs of a stroke and getting the best treatment available is vital to a full recovery.


S06E02 - COPD Air Date: 09 October 2009 11:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

COPD, or chronic obstructive pulmonary (PULL-mun-ary) disease, is a progressive disease that makes it hard to breathe. "Progressive" means the disease gets worse over time. COPD can cause coughing that produces large amounts of mucus (a slimy substance), wheezing, shortness of breath, chest tightness, and other symptoms. Cigarette smoking is the leading cause of COPD. Most people who have COPD smoke or used to smoke. Long-term exposure to other lung irritants—such as air pollution, chemical fumes, or dust—also may contribute to COPD.


S06E03 - Female Sexual Dysfunction Air Date: 16 October 2009 11:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

Persistent, recurrent problems with sexual response or desire — that distress you or strain your relationship with your partner — are known medically as female sexual dysfunction. Many women experience problems with sexual function at some point in their lives. Female sexual dysfunction can occur at all stages of life, and it may be ongoing or happen only once in a while. You may experience more than one type of female sexual dysfunction.


S06E04 - Forever Young Air Date: 23 October 2009 11:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

People in the U.S. are living longer than ever before. Many seniors live active and healthy lives. But there's no getting around one thing: as we age, our bodies and minds change. There are things you can do to stay healthy and active as you age. It is important to understand what to expect. Some changes may just be part of normal aging, while others may be a warning sign of a medical problem. It is important to know the difference, and to let your healthcare provider know if you have any concerns.


S06E05 - Anxiety Disorder Air Date: 30 October 2009 11:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

Anxiety is a normal reaction to stress and can actually be beneficial in some situations. For some people, however, anxiety can become excessive.


S06E06 - Healthy Eating Air Date: 06 November 2009 12:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

Healthy eating is not about strict nutrition philosophies, staying unrealistically thin, or depriving yourself of the foods you love. Rather, it's about feeling great, having more energy, stabilizing your mood, and keeping yourself as healthy as possible—all of which can be achieved by learning some nutrition basics and using them in a way that works for you. You can expand your range of healthy food choices and learn how to plan ahead to create and maintain a tasty, healthy diet.


S06E07 - Leukemia (CLL) Air Date: 13 November 2009 12:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

Leukemia is cancer of the white blood cells. White blood cells help your body fight infection. Your blood cells form in your bone marrow. In leukemia, however, the bone marrow produces abnormal white blood cells. These cells crowd out the healthy blood cells, making it hard for blood to do its work.


S06E08 - Hip Fracture Air Date: 20 November 2009 12:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

Hip fractures are serious fall injuries that often result in long-term functional impairment, nursing home admission and increased mortality. As our population ages, the number of hip fractures is likely to increase.


S06E09 - Fibromyalgia Air Date: 27 November 2009 12:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

Fibromyalgia is a common syndrome in which a person has long-term, body-wide pain and tenderness in the joints, muscles, tendons, and other soft tissues. Fibromyalgia has also been linked to fatigue, sleep problems, headaches, depression, and anxiety. The cause of fibromyalgia is unknown.


S06E10 - Long QT Syndrome Air Date: 04 December 2009 12:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

Long QT syndrome (LQTS) is a disorder of the heart's electrical activity. It can cause sudden, uncontrollable, dangerous arrhythmias (ah-RITH-me-ahs) in response to exercise or stress. Arrhythmias are problems with the rate or rhythm of the heartbeat. People who have LQTS also can have arrhythmias for no known reason. However, not everyone who has LQTS has dangerous heart rhythms. When they do occur, though, they can be fatal.


S06E11 - HIV in Middle Age Air Date: 11 December 2009 12:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

While sexually transmitted diseases were once thought of as a problem in the young population, diseases such as HIV are rising at alarming rates in the middle age and elderly. Second Opinion addresses the social, medical, physical and cultural factors that are contributing to this trend.


S06E12 - Diabetes Prevention Air Date: 18 December 2009 12:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

The Diabetes Prevention Program (DPP) was a major multicenter clinical research study aimed at discovering whether modest weight loss through dietary changes and increased physical activity or treatment with the oral diabetes drug metformin (Glucophage) could prevent or delay the onset of type 2 diabetes in study participants. The DPP showed that people at risk for developing diabetes can prevent or delay the onset of diabetes by losing a modest amount of weight through diet and exercise.


S06E13 - Art of Diagnosis Air Date: 25 December 2009 12:30 -

Sorry, but right now we don't have any sources for this episode.

Imagine having a condition that cannot be diagnosed for months or years. How do doctors find the answer to an elusive disease, and what role does the patient play in finding the cause?

Second Opinion with Dr. Oz Actors

Dr. Peter Salgo(Dr. Peter Salgo)



Loading... Please wait...

Next Episode of Second Opinion with Dr. Oz is

unknown.

Take your countdown whenever you go

Synchronize EpisoDate with your calendar and enjoy new level of comfort.


You have to be logged in to use this functionality.

LoginRegister


Looks like something went completely wrong!

But don't worry - it can happen to the best of us,
- and it just happened to you.

Please try again later or contact us.